Sunday, November 23, 2014

Review for Ruin Series by Deborah Blandon

Ruin Series


Deborah Bladon

The first part of RUIN, a three-part series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Deborah Bladon.

Sitting next to a stranger on a flight from Boston to New York City alters the entire course of Kayla Monroe's life. In her quest to escape the pain of rejection she jumps into the bed of an irresistible man who offers her a night that she'll never forget.

Their connection is fierce and undeniable. When their paths cross again, a twist of fate brings her to the realization that the man she's using to mend her broken heart is Dr. Ben Foster, a compassionate and respected physician.

Warnings about his past threaten Kayla's future. She knows she should believe the rumors, but the moments she spends in his arms, and in his bed, wash away any doubt in her mind.

She sees a future with Ben but those closest to her won't let her forget that the man she's falling for has left a path of ruin in his wake that may impact her in a way she never saw coming.

My 4 Star review:

Kayla Monroe had her whole world get turned upside down in a blink of an eye. She had left everything in New York behind, her friends and her job, to go to Boston for her off again-on again high school sweetheart and let me tell you, this dude is a piece of work! Then one day he up and leaves, telling her that he just can’t do this anymore…almost like he needs to find himself. Heartbroken and devastated she packs a bag and runs back to New York. Little did she know her whole world was going to get turned upside down again.

Ben Foster is a man that oozes Sex appeal. He is a man that is broken by lies and secrets from his past. He is a doctor, super sweet, and very charming. I will say that his behind closed doors behavior is…hmm, what can I say…hell, I want it!

Ben Foster and Kayla Monroe end up on the same flight back to New York and cross each other’s paths. Both have a past of devastation and want to forget about even if it’s for only a few moments and well they both want what they want, sex with a complete stranger. But little did they know that their inner circle is so closely connected and they’d be seeing a whole lot more of each other after that fateful meeting on the plane.

The Ruin series totally caught me off guard that is for sure. I absolutely loved the Vain series and I definitely love me some Noah Foster but I was completely caught off guard when I found out that Noah had a twin brother. And that brother is Ben Foster. Oh I am sorry, that is Dr. Ben Foster. With that being said, there are secrets, sex, trust, family issues, betrayal and lies within the covers of these books. And I guarantee you will be left with your mouth hanging wide open in part one and in part two. But don’t worry too much because she will make it all better in part three. J

As soon as I read part one, I had to dive right into part two and three, which made me happy that I waited till all three parts were out because I don’t know if I could have handled the suspense between each part waiting for the next to come. All three books are so freaking worth it! They may be short reads but Deborah Bladon knows her *hit and her men…I mean hello, Noah…Ben…..OMG! And they are both in these books. You will not be disappointed that is for sure. So go on, pick up part one, two & three and explore the Ruin series yourself.

No comments:

Post a Comment