Monday, July 8, 2019

Review for Million Dollar Marriage by Katy Evans



From New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans comes a hot romance about two strangers and their race to fall in love.

If someone had bet Nell a million dollars that she would be saying “I do” to a complete stranger on national television, she’d have called them crazy, but with her crushing student loan payments sending her deep into the red, she’s out of options. This should be nothing more than a business transaction—until she sets eyes on her groom, and everything changes.

The game is on the instant Luke spots Penelope “Nell” Carpenter. He’s out for the money, yes, but getting a little dirty with Nell doesn’t sound too bad either. Everyone knows he’s not the marrying kind, so it’s a good thing it’s just for show. God knows he’s the worst guy his pretty wife should pick for real.

They have nothing in common, but if they want the grand prize, they’ll have to beat out eight other couples. Proving that total opposites attract should be easy enough…as long as they don’t fall in love in the process.


My πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯ review


Katy Evans! Katy Evans! Katy Evans! Wow! Wow! Wow! This book blew me away! It was freaking awesome!

While reading this book I felt like I was watching a television show. Million Dollar Marriage was even better than I expected it to be. It was raw on the edge of your sit type of reading. I felt like I was a part of the audience and I was watching the story unfold.

There were parts of this book that had me biting my nails off! Then other parts had me yelling at Penny and Luke. Penny is a scared independent woman who doesnt want to disappoint anyone so she lives a sheltered life. She has so many degrees and she is extremely smart.

Luke is a young man who had a ruff life. He is an ex-drug addict, he has been to jail, and his parents in my opinion are to blame.

Penny is in student loan debit up to her ears. Her father kicked her to the curb only because she didn't pick the college he wanted her to. Luke is in so much debit and he is ready to lose the bar that his grandfather left for him. He is also struggling to pay for his grandmother's nursing home care.

Then you have a new show coming out and it is called Million Dollar Marriage! This television show is super intense and shady as a mother! So naturally I would love to spill all of the beans about this read but you know i can't do that.

I will tell you to go and buy this book when it comes out. I promise you will not be disappointed. I could and will totally pick up this book and read it again!

Ugh...Katy Evans I love you and you get me!!! You get me! Oh and I am in love with Luke! He can speak to me in French any day of the week! Dear sweet baby jesus...hold me!

While reading this book Believe by the Mumford & Son's was playing on repeat in my head. 


Thursday, July 4, 2019

Review for Flutter by Carrie Aarons


Coming July 11th!

He can’t stand her, and best believe, the feeling is mutual.
Her life is the complete opposite of what he desires.

So, why can’t they keep their hands off each other?

Forrest Nash is a smug know-it-all. With his brains, ridiculous good looks and penchant for disobeying the laws of both the police and the dark web, Fawn Hill’s resident genius is cockier than any man

Penelope Briggs has ever encountered. It doesn’t help that their six-year age difference makes him completely ineligible in her eyes. Add in the fact that he doesn’t want marriage or babies, and that should eliminate him from the dating pool forever. But it doesn’t mean she can’t sleep with him. Once. Or twice. Or ten times. Against all logic, though, Forrest seems to be sneaking into her heart at the same time he’s sneaking into her bed. Penelope Briggs is one bossy, obnoxious woman. With three young children, a calendar full of school drop-offs and sports, and enough emotional baggage to fill an airplane, this widow is definitely not what Forrest Nash is looking for. And yet, he can’t get enough of the maddening bombshell. But as their hook-ups become a constant, so does his involvement in Penelope’s life. The things he swore he never wanted, love and kids, seem to be the only things on his mind. And when an attack from his part of the cyber world threatens her safety, he’ll have to admit his feelings for the woman he’d do anything to protect.

What started as a convenient friends-with-benefits situation is quickly growing wings. Even if both parties are trying hard to ignore the flutter.


My ⭐⭐⭐⭐ review!!!


I love the Nash brothers...but oh my word!

Forest Nash I think I love you!

I absolutely love how he had such a mad crush on Penelope in high school. Oh and the love letters...be still my beating heart.

Penelope is a very strong woman! She is a single mother of three and she is a widow. She guards her heart like a warrior, as she should.

The banter between Forest and Penelope is one for the books. Some would think that they hate each other but others....may think differently.

I could read about Forest and Penelope all day long! 

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Review for The Honeymooner by Melanie Summers


From bestselling author Melanie Summers comes the wickedly funny, ridiculously romantic spinoff of her highly-acclaimed Crown Jewels Series…

Twenty-nine-year-old workaholic Libby Dewitt lives by the motto ‘if you fail to plan, you plan to fail.’ She’s finally about to start her dream life with her steady-as-a-rock fiancΓ©, Richard Tomy. Together, they’re the perfect power couple—right down to the fact that he’s agreed to use their honeymoon to help further her career in mergers and acquisitions. But ten minutes before the wedding, her dreams dissolve via text message.

Devastated and humiliated, Libby escapes to Paradise Bay alone. She’s got two goals for her trip: to devise a plan to get Richard back and to convince resort owner Harrison Banks to sell his property to her company. Unfortunately, when she arrives, she discovers that tall, dark, and built, Harrison is not about to make anything easy for her.

Instead, he derails her plans while at the same time, bringing out a side of Libby she’s kept carefully tucked away—a carefree, adrenaline junkie. After a few days together, Harrison’s got her wondering if the life she always wanted was meant for some other girl. Suddenly, Libby must decide which version of herself she wants to be.

Will she go back to her comfortable, safe life, or risk everything to be with the only man who’s ever made her feel truly alive? 




My 5 Star review

Thank you Netgalley for giving me the opportunity to read this book.

The Honeymooners was so good! The synopsis does not do it justice!

Every word in this book will either but a smile on your face, have you giggling, or it will have you wanting to hit something.

First you have a wedding that doesn't go to plan at all. A calm bride who has so much grace.

Then you have a super scared Groom...who is a complete jerk!

Then you have the Honeymoon with a super hot as heck owner.

This book will have you swooning and laughing out loud. I absolutely love how Harrison helped Libby! She needed that push to learn to live life!

Ugh I am so sad it is over! I want to learn everything there is to learn about Libby and Harrison.

While reading this book 311's Love Song was playing over and over in my head. Enjoy! 


Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Review for The First Mistake by Sandie Jones


From Sandie Jones, the author of the Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick and New York Times bestseller The Other Woman, comes an addictively readable new domestic suspense about a wife, her husband, and the woman who is supposedly her best friend.

THE WIFE: For Alice, life has never been better. With her second husband, she has a successful business, two children, and a beautiful house.

HER HUSBAND: Alice knows that life could have been different if her first husband had lived, but Nathan’s arrival into her life gave her back the happiness she craved.

HER BEST FRIEND: Through the ups and downs of life, from celebratory nights out to comforting each other through loss, Alice knows that with her best friend Beth by her side, they can survive anything together. So when Nathan starts acting strangely, Alice turns to Beth for help. But soon, Alice begins to wonder whether her trust has been misplaced . . .

The first mistake could be her last.

Praise for The Other Woman:

"One of the most twisted and entertaining plots."—Reese Witherspoon

"A perfect beach read."—Kristin Hannah

"Whiplash-inducing."—New York Times Book Review

"Such fun you'll cheer [Emily's] chutzpah."—PEOPLE

"This thriller will hit close to home."—Refinery29



My 5 Star review


Sandie Jones, Sandie Jones, Sandie Jones.....

Wow! Wow! Wow!

Like I have no idea how to write my review! You literally blew me away! Like you blew my mind! Boom...in pieces!

Alice lost her husband who she absolutely adored! Even after she lost him she still loved him...even years later.

Beth fell in love with someone she met on online. It was supposed to be a... hey you free let's hangout type thing. But this man got her.

These two women are best friends or we think they are best friends...

This book is classic, nothing is as it seems. Times 20!!!

I want to go on and on!

I want to spill this story to you!

I want to let you all my secrets and ruin this book for you!

I want to really bad. But naturally I would never spoil things for you.

BUT!!!!!

When this book comes out please go and get it or one click it. You will not be sorry! I promise. If I ever see Sandie Jones i am going to bow at her feet! Like how does she do this to me! Again..... 


Thursday, June 6, 2019

Review for After by Anna Todd



Tessa is a good girl with a sweet, reliable boyfriend back home. She’s got direction, ambition, and a mother who’s intent on keeping her that way. But she’s barely moved into her freshman dorm when she runs into Hardin.

With his tousled brown hair, cocky British accent, tattoos, and lip ring, Hardin is cute and different from what she’s used to. But he’s also rude—to the point of cruelty, even. For all his attitude, Tessa should hate Hardin. And she does—until she finds herself alone with him in his room.

Something about his dark mood grabs her, and when they kiss it ignites within her a passion she’s never known before. He’ll call her beautiful, then insist he isn't the one for her and disappear again and again. Despite the reckless way he treats her, Tessa is compelled to dig deeper and find the real Hardin beneath all his lies.

He pushes her away again and again, yet every time she pushes back, he only pulls her in deeper. Tessa already has the perfect boyfriend. So why is she trying so hard to overcome her own hurt pride and Hardin’s prejudice about nice girls like her? Unless…could this be love?

Now newly revised and expanded, Anna Todd’s After fanfiction racked up 1 billion reads online and captivated readers across the globe. Experience the Internet’s most talked-about book for yourself!

There was the time before Tessa met Hardin, and then there’s everything AFTER... Life will never be the same.





My 4 star review

I finally got to read this book. I have heard so much about it and yes even the movie is out now. I can't go and see the movie without reading the book.

I just finished this book... What the actual HELL just happened?!

I am sitting here with my both hanging wide open! Like how can someone be so hateful, vindictive, a dick, and a million other words!!!

Hardin is a complete asshole! I just wish I could jump into this book and beat his ass! The fact that he thinks he can speak to her that way blows my mind.

Tessa is a native young woman that is a freshman in college. She is naturally beautiful and very smart....but then again she isnt too bright when it comes to Hardin.

I really liked this book. These words had me on the edge of my sit and then the last chapter.... It blew me away and I have no freaking idea what just happened. It is like my entire life is a lie. Like that is how I am feeling right now.

The song that was playing in my head was Flawless by The Neighborhood



Saturday, June 1, 2019

Review for The Second Coming by Carrie Aarons



About the Book:

They call him the second coming.
Of honor for British football.
Of God in an athlete’s body.
Of every English woman’s fantasy.

Jude Davies is my country’s prodigy on the pitch. More famous than the nobility in Buckingham Palace, he and his merry band of scoundrels rule the Rogue Football Academy and the London nightlife scene alike.

And now, he’s aiming his well-honed set of skills directly at me. His devilish charm is lethal, but with the tragic hand life has dealt me, distractions like him aren’t an option.

Plus, we’re only playing a game. One of convenience, where he needs me to save his reputation, and I need his money to save the one person I love.

Until he wraps me around that immoral finger.
Until I crave that reckless, wild high he provides.
Until I hope for a future that will never happen.

That’s the thing about going toe-to-toe with the next football legend. He’s faster, stronger, and will destroy me every time.


My 4 star review 


I have no idea why but while reading this book Lucy in the with Diamonds was playing over and over in my head.

Jude is a beast out of the field and apparently a beast in the bedroom as well. I didn't know if I was really going to like him or not. But let me tell you there is way more to this bad boy then you think.

Aria is a young woman who is basically working to pay her father's bills and keep him alive. I absolutely love her and she is feisty.

I really did like how Jude and Aria met! It was hilarious and I could totally invision the scene and my cheeks flamed red! This read is a super fast on.

These characters will get you going and you will not want to put this book down. I will say that I am super excited to read Kingston and Poppys story.

And yes...Hey Jude by the Beattle was playing in my head too! Enjoy bookies....


Friday, May 24, 2019

Review for The Bride Test by Helen Hoang



Khai Diep has no feelings. Well, he feels irritation when people move his things or contentment when ledgers balance down to the penny, but not big, important emotions—like grief. And love. He thinks he’s defective. His family knows better—that his autism means he just processes emotions differently. When he steadfastly avoids relationships, his mother takes matters into her own hands and returns to Vietnam to find him the perfect bride.

As a mixed-race girl living in the slums of Ho Chi Minh City, Esme Tran has always felt out of place. When the opportunity arises to come to America and meet a potential husband, she can’t turn it down, thinking this could be the break her family needs. Seducing Khai, however, doesn’t go as planned. Esme’s lessons in love seem to be working…but only on herself. She’s hopelessly smitten with a man who’s convinced he can never return her affection.

With Esme’s time in the United States dwindling, Khai is forced to understand he’s been wrong all along. And there’s more than one way to love.



My 4 star review

Loved this book!

I listened to the Audiobook and I fell in love within the first chapter. I absolutely love how Helen Hoang writes her books.

I think it is amazing how her main character is Autistic. Autisum is real and she flipping nails the characters emotions to a T!

I am a mother of a soon to be 18 year son is Autistic and it warms my heart when I read a book like this! I remember many times where I could not hold or hug my son...only if he was ok with it and if I warned him first.

Khai is this amazing young man who is extremely hard on himself. Listening to this book, I got a chance to see this character grow and feel. By the end of this book I was cheering for him like no ones business.

Esme is like a goddess warrior! She is a super smart young woman who cleans toilets! Not judging, at all. There is more to her and let me tell you this chick is strong! I love Esme!

While listening to this book the song that was playing on repeat in my head was.... Take On Me by A-ha



Thursday, May 23, 2019

Review for F*ck Marriage by Tarryn Fisher



Two years ago, Billie Tarrow's husband left her for another woman. Shamed and divorced, Billie retreated to her family home in Port Townsend, far from her old life in New York. After a near-death encounter, Billie decides to return to the city that took everything from her.

But sometimes in the midst of heartache, hope suffocates the pain. Satcher Gable has carried a torch for Billie for ten years. When she suddenly returns to New York a single woman, he can't believe his good fortune. But convincing her to walk away from her heartache is proving more difficult than Satcher anticipated. A changed woman, Billie's only goal is revenge.



My 5 STAR review

Thank you for making me have raccoon eyes at 11 o'clock on a work night! My bedtime is 9pm thank you very much!

I have goosebumps and I am sobbing like a baby!

Tarryn Fisher your words are like magic for my souls and your words are like a knife to my heart.

"She’s testy, ambitious; everything about her pulses lightning fast. She’s easy on the eyes and hard on the nose. Warm wind blows through the open window and I crinkle my nose at the smell of exhaust fumes and piss."

You make me feel so much with your words and you make me fall in love with you characters. I am in owe by Billie's words, her emotions, her reality, and her being.

I am a married woman and I love my life, my children, and my husband. I can not imagine waking up and my husband telling that he is leaving me.

"Farewell, goodbye, adios, fuck you! I think."

Sasquatch....oh sweet baby jesus! I fell in love with him within the first couple of pages. I could see everything that she could not see. It was hauntingly beautiful and it was absolutely perfect!

I have zero complaints about this book. I was sad when I got to the last pages because I need them. I lived with them for for 300ish pages. I felt their passion and their struggle! I needed them!I want to read the next part of their life!

“Satcher…” she says as I’m closing the door. I open it a crack and peer in just in case she’s talking in her sleep. “Don’t forget the ice.”

Thank you Tarryn for feeding me my drug of choice...your words! I f*cking love this book! F*ck Love you were my first love and I needed you in 2015 and you help bring me back to life. F*ck Marriage you are my number 1...

While reading this book this song was playing over and over again in my head... Nothing breaks like a heart Miley Cyrus


Saturday, May 18, 2019

Review for Fix Her Up by Tessa Bailey



A brand new romantic comedy from New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey!

Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She’s determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means.

Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?)

Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.)

Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?)

Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!)

Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn’t been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody’s asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that’s for sure. Maybe if people think she’s having a steamy love affair, they’ll acknowledge she’s not just the “little sister” who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite?

Travis Ford was major league baseball’s hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he’s flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can’t even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend’s sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme—that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job—he agrees. What’s the harm? It’s not like it’s real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there’s nothing fake about how much he wants her..




My 4 star review


Just the dedication told me this book was going to be great! "To the youngest siblings everywhere"I just finished this book and I absolutely loved this book! 

This read gave me the feels. I mean there is some sexy screens in this book.

My only 1 complaint about this book is how Travis talks during sex. I felt like the other person was just a piece of meat. But once you read this you will know why....

But I still didn't like those parts. That is why I am rating this a 4 star read instead of a 5 star like I originally wanted. My favorite character was Georgie she is the best of the best! She cares what people think of her but she doesn't let it show.

Now Travis...I was not a fan of his at all till he opened his mouth and stood up for Georgie. That part melted my heart just like it melted hers and her mother.

Ugh I loved this book!


Thursday, May 16, 2019

Surprise F*uck Marriage by Tarryn Fisher is now LIVE




Surprise F*uck Marriage is NOW LIVE!!!
Available NOW
Amazon and FREE on kindle





Two years ago, Billie Tarrow's husband left her for another woman. Shamed and divorced, Billie retreated to her family home in Port Townsend, far from her old life in New York. After a near-death encounter, Billie decides to return to the city that took everything from her. 

But sometimes in the midst of heartache, hope suffocates the pain. 

Satcher Gable has carried a torch for Billie for ten years. When she suddenly returns to New York a single woman, he can't believe his good fortune. But convincing her to walk away from her heartache is proving more difficult than Satcher anticipated. A changed woman, Billie's only goal is revenge.








About the Author 


Tarryn Fisher is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of five novels, and is currently working on two more (Marrow and the second installment of Never Never). She is the co-founder of Clothed Caption, a fashion blog she runs with her friend, Madison Seidler. Tarryn resides in the Seattle area with her family. She loves rainy days, Coke, and thinks Instagram is the new Facebook. Tarryn is represented by Amy Tannenbaum of the Jane Rotrosen Agency.

Review for Bully by Penelope Douglas (Audiobook)




My name is Tate. He doesn't call me that, though. He would never refer to me so informally, if he referred to me at all.No, he'll barely even speak to me.

But he still won't leave me alone.

We were best friends once. Then he turned on me and made it his mission to ruin my life. I've been humiliated, shut out, and gossiped about all through high school. His pranks and rumors got more sadistic as time wore on, and I made myself sick trying to stay out of his way. I even went to France for a year, just to avoid him.

But I'm done hiding from him now, and there's no way in hell I'll allow him to ruin my senior year. He might not have changed, but I have. It's time to fight back. I'm not going to let him bully me anymore.


 ***This novel contains adult/mature young adult situations. It is only suitable for ages 18+ due to language, violence, and sexual situations.





My 4 star review

I was not sure what to expect with this book. I enjoyed this read alot. There were different twist and turns in this read.

I did not like how Tatum got treated and the reason behind it either. The writing was brilliant and the Author wrote the book as if she wanted the characters to be real!

There was a part of this book that shredded my heart! I mean how would do such a thing to a child! Regardless of the age...they are still your children.

The ending was bittersweet sweet because I wanted more....so I am starting book 2 now!

While reading this book all Lenny Kravitz Fly Away was blasting in my head....

Happy reading



Thursday, May 9, 2019

Review for Hard Sell by Lauren Layne





He’s a Wall Street wolf. She’s been hired to tame him. From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne comes a wildly sexy novel of business and pleasure.

Twenty-eight and filthy rich, Matt Cannon is the youngest broker on Wall Street. He may be a “boy wonder,” but he’s every inch a man. Ask any woman—any night. But when Matt’s latest fling makes scandalous headlines, his clients get anxious, and his bosses at Wolfe Investments level an ultimatum: keep his assets zipped, get a “real” girlfriend, and clean up his act. Only one woman can help Matt with something this hard.

For PR genius Sabrina Cross, the best fixer in Manhattan, playing Matt’s steady is going to be a challenge, even if it’s just for show. They already have an explosive history, she can’t stand the cocky party boy, and worse—she can’t stop thinking about him. So who’ll dare to break her “no touching” rule first? Because when that happens, Matt and Sabrina’s game of let’s pretend will get so hot it could set both their reputations on fire.

My 4 Star Review


This book gave me the instant feels. I love me a good enemies/friends/lovers.

I absolutely loved the chemistry and vibe that Sabrina and Matt have.

It is refreshing and if this was not an Audiobook I would think these characters were real. I was and still an completely smitten with these two.

I was rooting for them in book one and I am extremely pleased on how their story turned out. This was a fast read and it is the perfect poolside read.

Sadly I was listening to this at work and not by the pool...and by that I mean the pool that I don't even have!

But again...this book was perfect! It is also a must read!

While reading this book all I could think of was Taylor Swift Delicate


Monday, April 29, 2019

Review for Unloved by Katy Regnery



My name is Cassidy Porter...

My father, Paul Isaac Porter, was executed twenty years ago for the brutal murder of twelve innocent girls.

Though I was only eight-years-old at the time, I am aware - every day of my life - that I am his child, his only son.

To protect the world from the poison in my veins, I live a quiet life, off the grid, away from humanity. I promised myself, and my mother, not to infect innocent lives with the darkness that swirls within me, waiting to make itself known.

It's a promise I would have kept...if Brynn Cadogan hadn't stumbled into my life. Now I exist between heaven and hell: falling for a woman who wants to love me, while all along reminding myself that I must remain... Unloved.

**NOTE: This book is intended for readers 18+**





My 5 Star review

Confession...I didn't read this book I listened to the Audiobook.

I absolutely loved this book and the title is perfect!

My heart broke for these characters and I just wanted to save both of them from all of the ugliness of their world.

This book has some pretty hard core subjects in it and these can and have happened in the world. I was not sure how I would like this book but I am so glad I read it because I loved it!

There were turns in this book that I never saw coming and that just made me want to invest myself even more into this book.

Bravo! Bravo! Oh and the ending....melted my heart! It was bittersweet but it was perfection!

While reading this book this song was playing over and over again in my head! Only exception by Paramore!








Monday, April 22, 2019

Review for 99 Percent Mine by Sally Thorne



Crush: a strong and often short-lived infatuation, particularly for someone beyond your reach…

Darcy Barrett has undertaken a global survey of men. She’s travelled the world, and can categorically say that no one measures up to Tom Valeska, whose only flaw is that Darcy’s twin brother Jamie saw him first and claimed him forever as his best friend. Despite Darcy’s best efforts, Tom’s off limits and loyal to her brother, 99%.That’s the problem with finding her dream man at age eight and peaking in her photography career at age twenty—ever since, she’s had to learn to settle for good enough.

When Darcy and Jamie inherit a tumble-down cottage from their grandmother, they’re left with strict instructions to bring it back to its former glory and sell the property. Darcy plans to be in an aisle seat halfway across the ocean as soon as the renovations start, but before she can cut and run, she finds a familiar face on her porch: house-flipper extraordinaire Tom’s arrived, he’s bearing power tools, and he’s single for the first time in almost a decade.

Suddenly Darcy’s considering sticking around to make sure her twin doesn’t ruin the cottage’s inherent magic with his penchant for grey and chrome. She’s definitely not staying because of her new business partner’s tight t-shirts, or that perfect face that's inspiring her to pick up her camera again. Soon sparks are flying—and it’s not the faulty wiring. It turns out one percent of Tom’s heart might not be enough for Darcy anymore. This time around, she’s switching things up. She’s going to make Tom Valeska 99 percent hers.




My 4 star review

This book is so stinking cute and now I wish I was a twin!

Jamie and Darcy are twins and they have tons in common but the 1 special thing they have in common is...Tom Tom is Jamie and Darcy's best friend and he has known them since they were little.

This book is not really your typical romance book in a way because it teaches a lesson. You can't run away from your problems, you have to deal with them head on. If you run away..it will be harder to pick up the pieces.

Now!!! I rated this a 4 star because I was super upset about the ending. I need more darling..more! The banter and feistiness that is Jamie, Darcy, and Tom....they can entertain you for days.

I really hope that there is a book two coming soon. It can be you know who and know who's story! Wink wink..

 The song that was playing in my mind was Fast Car by Jonas blue and Dakota

Friday, April 12, 2019

Review Forgiving by Carrie Aarons



π—”π—―π—Όπ˜‚π˜ π˜π—΅π—² 𝗕𝗼𝗼𝗸:

In a split-second, a car crash killed almost everything between them. Ten years later, can one accidental ride fix tattered spirits, uncertain futures, and broken hearts?

Lily Grantham has always done what she’s been told. The daughter of a senator, she grew up as the good girl of Fawn Hill, and carried that torch right on through to adulthood. Her only wild streak? Bowen Nash. She loved that boy since the day they laid eyes on each other, and it nearly ended them both. A decade later, and Lily still can’t move on. Even if Bowen has made it clear he doesn’t love her anymore.

Bowen Nash never wanted the life he’s trapped in. Destined for baseball fame and the love of his high-school sweetheart, that existence vanished in the flip of an old pickup. Now, he’s stuck in the town that produced his worst nightmare. Pretending to hate Lily Grantham guts him day in and day out. But to protect her from the ultimate secret, it’s necessary to break his own heart each time they pass on the street.

They’ve been fighting fate for as long as it’s been chasing them. And now, time is up.


My 5 Star review


I promise everything that Carrie Aarons writes is golden!

I thought I was in love with Keaton but boy of boy was I wrong. Bowen has my heart, my whole heart. This man is so broken and people literally think that he is just an asshole.

But there is way more to his story but he can't tell a soul.

There are only 3 people that knows about his secret that he has been holding onto the past ten years. 1 of them is his brother Keaton, the other is 6 feet underground ,and the last is the devil himself.

Lily is feisty but she doesnt know it. Or does she. She is the Senators daughter and she has to be on point all of the time. She has been in love with Bowen since freshman year of high school.

Lily and Bowen were high school sweethearts who were madly in love. Then 1 night, 1 accident turned their lives upside down.

Now 10 years later...some things never change! I absolutely loved this book and I can tell you that the secret Bowen was keeping all these years...never seen it coming!

While reading this book Halsey I walk the line was playing in my mind!



AUTHOR BIO:


Author of romance novels such as Red Card and Privileged, Carrie Aarons writes books that are just as swoon-worthy as they are sarcastic. A former journalist, she prefers the stories she dreams up, and the yoga pant dress code, much better.

When she isn't writing, Carrie is busy binging reality TV, having a love/hate relationship with cardio, and trying not to burn dinner. She lives in the suburbs of New Jersey with her husband, daughter and dog.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Newsletter:  http://bit.ly/1PGNAmX

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Review for Petal Plucker by Iris Morland




Title: Petal Plucker: A Steamy Romantic Comedy
Author: Iris Morland
Genre: Romantic comedy
Release date: April 9, 2019





Blurb:

The man I hate might be the first one to pluck my petals…

Confession: I, Dandelion “Dani” Wright, am twenty-six years old and have yet to be deflowered. No man has hosed my hyacinth. Fondled my freesia. Diddled my daffodil.

You get the point.

My excuse? I was too busy running my family’s flower shop and winning floral design competitions.
Suddenly that whole pesky virginity thing becomes a big deal when Jacob West walks back into my life. The boy I once loved. The same boy who humiliated me when he stood me up for prom.

This Jacob is no boy, though: he’s all man now—confident, charming, and so sexy my metaphorical blossoms are getting scorched. I can almost forget I’m supposed to hate him forever.

Almost.

To make things worse, he’s my main competition now, since he took over his parents’ flower shop. If I give into this sizzling attraction between us, it could jeopardize everything I’ve worked so hard to achieve.
But if I’m not careful, he might not just be the first man to pluck my petals—he might also be the only man to capture my heart.



My 4 start review

Holy mother of pearl, who knew flowers could be so sexy!

First off I absolutely love the cover of this book.

Second...I absolutely love flowers. I am the girl that shops for fresh flowers every week. There is just something about fresh flowers that just makes me so happy.

Third...I need Jacob in my life, like asap!

This book had me laughing out loud, gasping, and I couldn't even put this book down to pee.

Dani is just as cut as can be and she is a hot mess...and I love her! She is honestly my favorite character!!! I mean now I want to take a floral arrangement class. Thanks Dani!

Jacob is just wow! First I was swooning over him and then I wanted to rip his balls off! Sorry that was a bit much but once you read what he did to my girl, you will be saying the same thing.

Then Iris Morland had me swooning over him again! Be still my heart!!! But seriously go and get this book!

You will not be sorry. Oh and I read it in 2 hours♡

The song playing in my head was... Love Story by Taylor Swift 











About the author:



A coffee addict and cat lover, Iris Morland is the author of over a dozen sexy, small-town romances and romantic comedies. If she's not reading or writing, she enjoys binging on Netflix shows and cooking something delicious.


Connect with Iris


Reader group: 


Other links: