Thursday, September 14, 2017

Review for Scored by Sloane Howell


He’s a player. But she’s about to score.
Opposites really do attract* as a sassy salesgirl turns a pro athlete’s life upside down in this supercharged standalone novel of seduction from the author of Bossed.

Kelsey: My mom would tell you I’m quite the catch, but since my last boyfriend, I haven’t been dating much. Maybe it’s my rocker style or my lack of filter that intimidates the boys. So I’m pleasantly surprised when Matt Stallworth waltzes into the indie record store where I work and gives as good he gets. Turns out Matt is a professional baseball player, which should mean he’s out of my league. But if he wants to hook up with me, he’s going to have to follow my rules.

Matt: After winning my MVP award, I learned that a guy can get used to having beautiful women practically throw themselves at you everywhere you turn. But everything changes the first time I see Kelsey Martin, and something just clicks. She’s hot, snarky, and whip-smart. I’ve got to see her again. Only problem is, she sees right through all my best moves. And I’m going to have to step up my game to convince Kelsey that I’m playing for keeps.

*And sexy times ensue—for mature audiences.

This standalone novel includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.



My 5 Star review

What can I say?!Umm this book was pretty darn good and it made me cry.

This book was super sexy and I love me some Matt! This book and Bossed makes me like Baseball just a little bit more.

I really enjoyed all of the song references. My favorite one is this one!

“It might sound silly for me to think childish thoughts like these.
But I’m so tired of acting tough and I’m gonna do what I please.”
– The White Stripes



About the Author:



Sloane Howell lives in the Midwest United States and writes hot romance stories. A former college baseball player turned author, when not reading or writing, he enjoys hanging out with his family, watching sports, traveling, and engaging his readers on social media. You can almost always catch him goofing off on Facebook or Twitter, and trying to convince Mrs. Howell that it is "work."

Sign up for his mailing list here: http://eepurl.com/bRAXjb

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Cover Reveal for the Sweetness of Life by Kathryn Andrews







COVER REVEAL
Title: The Sweetness of Life
Series: Starving for Southern Series #1
Author: Kathryn Andrews
Genre: Chic-lit/Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Julie Burke
Photo: By Braadyn
Release Date: September 28, 2017
 
BLURB

Shelby Leah
I love food. I love everything about it.
My dream has always been to land a job with the Food Network channel, and I’ve spent years as a food critic, blogger, and chef, tasting my way across the South to develop recipes that are a twist on the classics and uniquely my own. When a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity comes calling, I’m shocked to discover I’ve been paired with him, the worst blind date ever—bless his heart, and I’m determined not to let anyone get in my way. So, I buckle my designer heels, tighten my apron, and vow to myself there’s nothing in his playbook that’s going to stop me from tasting success.

Zach Wolff
I love wine. It is my life.
What I hate are critics. I hate everything about their dream-killing souls and elitist attitudes. So, when she shows up in the tasting room of my winery in northern Georgia, the devil in disguise wearing a pair of long legs and beautiful hazel eyes, I know just the plan to make and how to use her to get what I want. What she doesn’t know won’t hurt her, because in the end, I will win. I always do.

Two weeks.
His wine. Her recipes. A feature article in a special issue of a world-renowned magazine.
Pairing wine with food is one thing, but two hearts is another.


GOODREADS LINK:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35694288-the-sweetness-of-life


Check out the Southern food-related website created for The Sweetness of Life:
http://www.starvingforsouthern.com


AUTHOR BIO

Kathryn Andrews loves stories that end with a happily ever after. She started writing at age seven and never stopped. Kathryn is an Amazon Bestseller for her much loved Hale Brothers Series and is a Chic-lit, Contemporary Romance, and New Adult writer.

Kathryn graduated from the University of South Florida with degrees in Biology and Chemistry, and currently lives in Tampa, Florida. She spends her days as a sales director for a medical device company and her nights lost in her love of fictional characters.

When Kathryn is not crafting beautiful worlds that incorporate some of her most favorite real life places, she can be found hanging out with her husband and two young sons, while drinking iced coffee and enjoying the sun.


AUTHOR LINKS

Website:
http://www.kandrewsauthor.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kandrewsauthor
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1089633184392037/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/kandrewsauthor
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kandrewsauthor
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/kandrewsauthor/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2wwOEt8

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Review for the fall Up by Aly Martinez


I wanted to jump.
He made me fall.

As a celebrity, I lived in the public eye, but somewhere along the way, I’d lost myself in the spotlight.

Until he found me.

Sam Rivers was a gorgeous, tattooed stranger who saved my life with nothing more than a simple conversation.

But we were both standing on that bridge for a reason the night we met. The secrets of our pasts brought us together—and then tore us apart.

Could we find a reason to hold on as life constantly pulled us down?

Or maybe there’s only one direction to go when two people fall in love at rock bottom—up.

Amazon Link:




My 5 Star review

I would have to say that The Fall Up is a very good emotional read. I mean in all reality this book could very well be real life.

Their are so many people that drown in their own minds and contemplate killing themselves. Some may think that is the best route for everyone.

Then Sam comes along and does more than anyone ever could. Let's face it we need some more Sam's in this world.

Levee has everything going for her, I am talking money and fame. People would give to be in her shoes!

But no one knows our inner demons like we do and Levee has them.

My heart broke for this character. I wanted to reach in my kindle and fix her. I needed to mend all of her broken pieces.

When she was up on that bridge in her coat, wig, sunglasses, and bruised legs....i didn't know what to expect.


“Well, then. I’m sorry if me being here bothers you, but I can’t walk away. You don’t have to talk, but you’re stuck with me until you walk down off this bridge.”


I didn’t look like myself any more than I felt it. Bruises from the night before painted my legs while fresh scabs covered my knees, but it was the hollowness in my chest that hurt the most.


About the Author:



Originally from Savannah, Georgia, USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez now lives in South Carolina with her four young children.

Never one to take herself too seriously, she enjoys cheap wine, mystery leggings, and baked feta. It should be known, however, that she hates pizza and ice cream, almost as much as writing her bio in the third person.

She passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a super-sized tumbler of wine by her side.



Thursday, August 24, 2017

Cover reveal for Forget you not by Harloe Rae





COVER REVEAL
Title: Forget You Not
A Reclusive Novel
Author: Harloe Rae
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Talia’s Book Covers
Cover Photo: Lucas Filipe
Release Date: September 27, 2017


BLURB
Destiny is bogus and fate is fake.
Everything happens for a reason?
Whatever.
I gave up on my fairy tale years ago.
Don't get me wrong, I'm not settling for less.
All my energy gets poured into a job I love rather than dead end relationships.
Men aren't even a blip on my radar these days.
Who needs them?
Except to scratch the occasional itch, I'm not interested in anything they have to offer.
If so-called Cupid ever comes knocking on my door, I'll be waiting with my flying pig because happily ever after doesn't exist.
I've become a jaded disbeliever and my main reason just sauntered into the bar.
Rowen Sworr is the only arrow that pierced my heart, and dammit, he stuck.
His random reappearance is a complicated twist from that meddling matchmaker I didn't see coming…
Forget You Not is the second interconnected-standalone in the Reclusive Novel Series.




GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35700936-forget-you-not

EXCERPT
The memory of that one seemingly special afternoon crosses my mind occasionally but it’s become almost second nature to immediately shove those thoughts away. The ink on my wrist suddenly itches, like the needle is piercing into me all over again. I suppose there will always be a reminder of my foolish heart—at least until I cover it up permanently.
I’ve convinced myself over the years that Rowen wasn't the one. But after meeting him, I became even more determined to find the right guy for me. Looking back on it now, there are a lot of similarities between his vanishing act and when my father abandoned me. Perhaps that’s why I took Rowen’s disappearance so hard back then. More recently, I've let the idea of him, and all that other fluffy love shit, lose potency. I’d been determined to move on with my life and forget about the ridiculous pipe dream I once held onto so tightly. The significance of what Rowen represented faded further with each passing season. 
I'd almost tricked myself into believing he'd been a figment of my imagination, but seeing Rowen again—right in front of my effing face—I know he's freaking real. My erratic heartbeat and other uncontrollable physical reactions are evidence enough. The exponential spike in my pulse is like a high-voltage shock from the fences meant to keep horses corralled.
So yeah, there’s really no denying it. Even after all this time, and the differences in his appearance, I recognize Rowen immediately.

ALSO AVAILABLE
#1 Redefining Us – only 99c!

US: http://amzn.to/2vPK3U8
UK: http://amzn.to/2xg3Nyr
CA: http://amzn.to/2vQ6vws
AU: http://amzn.to/2x3BPqd
Free in Kindle Unlimited




Harloe Rae is a new author and recently released her debut romance novel, Redefining Us. The idea for this book has been building in her mind for years and she finally decided to let the story out. Her second novel, Forget You Not, is set to release on September 27th.

Harloe is married to an amazing man and they have an adorable little boy. Family is what makes her life worth living and she cherishes the special moments together. Sheis also passionate about horses, reading, blogging, and having fun!

Interaction is really important to Harloe, so make sure to follow her pages and say hello!

AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/harloe.rae
Facebook Page: http://Facebook.com/authorharloerae
Facebook Group: http://Facebook.com/groups/harloeshotties
Twitter: https://twitter.com/harloerae
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/harloerae/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16468922.Harloe_Rae
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/author/harloerae
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/harloe-rae
Website: https://harloe-rae.blog




Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/cLtxf5

Monday, August 21, 2017

Release Day for Drunk Dial by Penelope Ward

DRUNK DIAL
(A standalone)
Release date: 8/21/2017
A Contemporary Romance Novel
New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author 
Penelope Ward 

LINKS:

iBooks   http://apple.co/2tq7dRz
Nook   http://bit.ly/2xeEH2H
Kobo   http://bit.ly/2ihXnMD
Audio   http://amzn.to/2fWnsQg
Paperback   http://amzn.to/2uTAipm
Goodreads   http://bit.ly/2viKCUj

Synopsis:

From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel.

It seemed like a good idea at the time. Look up Landon Roderick, that boy from childhood whom I’d never been able to forget—even though he so easily forgot about me—and call him. 
Then again, anything sounds like a good idea when you’ve had a little too much wine before bed, right? It was supposed to be just a quick, meaningless, prank call. Instead, I went off on him—unloading thirteen years of pent-up emotions. 
I didn’t think he’d call me back. 
I certainly could never have anticipated the weeks of sexually tense phone conversations that followed as I got to know the man he’d become. 
Turned out, Landon had never really forgotten me, either. That special connection we had was still there. I opened up to him, but there were also things about me he didn’t know. And he had his own secrets.  
Over the countless hours we talked on the phone, I wondered what would happen if we actually saw each other. One night, I did something impulsive again. Only this time, I went to the airport and booked a ticket to California. We were about to find out if one phone call could bring two lost souls together or if my drunk dial really was all just a big mistake.
A complete STANDALONE.



About the Author


Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a sixteen-time New York Times bestseller. Her novels are published in over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world. Having grown up in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism and a 11-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island.
            
Connect with Penelope Ward:

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Facebook:

Website:

Twitter:

Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Sneak Peek for Drunkdial by Penelope Ward




From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel.  

It seemed like a good idea at the time. Look up Landon Roderick, that boy from childhood whom I’d never been able to forget—even though he so easily forgot about me—and call him. 

Then again, anything sounds like a good idea when you’ve had a little too much wine before bed, right? It was supposed to be just a quick, meaningless, prank call. Instead, I went off on him—unloading thirteen years of pent-up emotions. 

I didn’t think he’d call me back. 

I certainly could never have anticipated the weeks of sexually tense phone conversations that followed as I got to know the man he’d become. 

Turned out, Landon had never really forgotten me, either. That special connection we had was still there. I opened up to him, but there were also things about me he didn’t know. And he had his own secrets. 

Over the countless hours we talked on the phone, I wondered what would happen if we actually saw each other. One night, I did something impulsive again. Only this time, I went to the airport and booked a ticket to California. We were about to find out if one phone call could bring two lost souls together or if my drunk dial really was all just a big mistake. 

A complete STANDALONE.


PRE-ORDER

Audio | iBooks  | Nook | Kobo | Amazon Paperback 

Sign up to be alerted when the kindle version goes live on Amazon 

 (No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.)

Copyright © 2017 By Penelope Ward  

After that evening, I hadn’t heard back from him for a few days.
Then, one night, a text came in from the same phone number I recognized as Landon’s. It was the first time he’d texted me.
I looked down to find he’d sent a photo.
I gasped.
It was a heavily tatted man set against the backdrop of the ocean at sunset. Oh, my. It was him—a selfie.
Fuck. Me. He was beautiful.
I wouldn’t have even known it was Landon were it not for the blue eyes I recognized instantly. The shaggy, caramel hair I remembered from the past was now a darker shade of brown and shorter, cropped closer to his head. His arms and his chest were inked, his body so perfect that if I squinted, it almost resembled carved stone.
I couldn’t stop looking at him. My eyes wanted nothing more than to explore the ridges and valleys of his stunning body.
Was this a cruel joke?
This was not Landon!
But, it was.
With my thumb and middle finger, I kept zooming in and out, examining the details of the ink across his chest and on his arms. There was really nothing sexier than a guy with perfect arms and a full sleeve tattoo.
Even though his lips seemed fuller than I recalled, they still curved into a familiar grin that oozed confidence. The eyes and that smile were the only traces of the boy I remembered. I wished I could’ve leapt through the screen to smell him, touch him.
“Hi, Landon,” I whispered, for a brief moment talking to the boy inside, not the man in front of me.
This Landon was the polar opposite of the Ivy League yuppie image previously in my head. The only thing the man pictured might have majored in was badassery. He looked like a rockstar, a rule breaker, displaying a sense of arousing danger—someone who must have had women from all walks of life drooling over him for the sheer fact that either they couldn’t have him or shouldn’thave him. It suddenly became clear why, as he’d alluded to, a woman might have been begging him for sex. That made me wonder if he had any secret tattoos in spots I wasn’t allowed to see.
God.
A fire was burning inside of me, and I knew it was my crush exploding into a full-blown obsession.
A self-conscious feeling came over me. If I was scared to show him a picture of myself before, now I was really hesitant.
The message that went along with the photo simply read:
Now show me you.



Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list sixteen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island.

Connect with Penelope Ward



Other standalones from Penelope Ward:

Mack Daddy:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kWzE1S
iTunes: http://apple.co/2iNrIPj
B&N: http://hyperurl.co/aiypfj
Kobo: http://hyperurl.co/r3hv19

Neighbor Dearest:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2aWvypX
iBooks: http://apple.co/29mC6L8
Nook: http://bit.ly/2akQ2aq
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2axt1SY

Stepbrother Dearest:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1mFNMeg
iBooks: http://bit.ly/YER0mT
Nook: http://bit.ly/1taMFjG
kobo: http://bit.ly/1fJaaBs

RoomHate:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/294lIeT
iBooks: http://apple.co/1PgsvE7
Nook: http://bit.ly/1PLGnSL
kobo: http://bit.ly/1POvSnW

Mister Moneybags: (co-written with Vi Keeland)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2ny7GhN
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq
Nook: http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho

Playboy Pilot: (co-written with Vi Keeland)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2dbetFA
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf
Nook: http://bit.ly/2c9vRdV
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2ctb6dv

Stuck-Up Suit: (co-written with Vi Keeland)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1S3LnpZ
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Qbwy57
Nook: http://bit.ly/29vrQhV
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/stuck-up-suit

Cocky Bastard: (co-written with Vi Keeland)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1MvHLg2
iBooks: http://apple.co/1PffE2J
Nook: http://bit.ly/1EjxNpY
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UxCSUO

Sins of Sevin:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1F9tbc3
iBooks: http://apple.co/1K8mzGg
Nook: http://bit.ly/1hTKAKE
kobo: http://bit.ly/1OaGY3D

Jake Undone (Jake #1):
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1dJrHBC
Nook: http://bit.ly/1obAwJ6
iBooks: http://apple.co/1fJayQ8
kobo: http://bit.ly/1SPKl0M

Jake Understood (Jake #2):
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1GFdves
Nook: http://bit.ly/1FwJC0z
iBooks: http://apple.co/1DQQwgC
kobo: http://bit.ly/1LQ7Fvk

My Skylar
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1obOG2F
iBooks: http://bit.ly/SLNOTR
Nook: http://bit.ly/SLO1qi
kobo: http://bit.ly/1kNrtAB

Gemini:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1vgk1SE
Nook: http://bit.ly/1KfmLHD
iBooks: http://apple.co/1QTaONj
kobo: http://bit.ly/1BGJ2wu