Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Cover Reval for Gentleman Nine by Penelope Ward




GENTLEMAN NINE

(A standalone)

Release date: 2/19/2018



A Contemporary Romance Novel



New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author

Penelope Ward




Amazon Paperback Preorder: http://amzn.to/2FIxwoH



Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2r5bmcO



Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here: http://eepurl.com/MnXoH

**No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.**







Synopsis:



From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel.



Growing up, the three of us were friends.

He was the nerd.

I was the playboy.

She was the beauty.



Deep down, I only ever wanted her. I kept it inside because Rory and I made a pact that our friend, Amber, was off-limits.

He lied.



I went off to college, and he got the girl.

Amber never knew how I felt.

They were together for years—before he broke her heart.



Through it all and across the miles, she and I casually stayed in touch.

When my job sent me to Boston for a three-month contract position, Amber let me stay in her spare room.



Still reeling from her breakup, she’d sworn off men.

One night, I opened her computer to find the shock of my life. She’d hesitantly contacted a male escort company. Afraid to date and get her heart broken again, she was looking for sex with no strings.

Every emotion imaginable ran through me: protectiveness, jealousy—curiosity.

Amber had chosen Gentleman Number Nine and sent him a message.

She opened up to him, confessing, among other things, her physical attraction to her friend—me. But she considered me off-limits—and she thought I was a manwhore. (Ironic, considering the circumstances.)



Eventually, she set up a date to meet Gentleman Nine at a hotel. 

When she showed up several nights later to meet him, she got the surprise of her life to see me standing there—with an offer I hoped she wouldn’t refuse.



Cover Information

Cover designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA designs

Cover Model: Lucas Garcez

Cover Photography: Sven Jacobsen







About the Author

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller. Her novels are published in over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world. Having grown up in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 13-year-old girl with autism and a 12-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island.

           

Connect with Penelope Ward:



Facebook Private Fan Group:




Facebook:




Website:




Twitter:




Instagram:

@penelopewardauthor

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Review for Dating you Hating you by Christian lauren




Everyone knows that all’s fair in love and war. But these two will learn that sabotage is a dish best served naked.

The first standalone romance by New York Times and #1 international bestselling author Christina Lauren (Beautiful Bastard) is a sexy, compulsively readable romantic comedy that dives headlong into the thrill and doubt of modern love.

Despite the odds against them from an embarrassing meet-awkward at a mutual friend’s Halloween party, Carter and Evie immediately hit it off. Even the realization that they’re both high-powered agents at competing firms in Hollywood isn’t enough to squash the fire.

But when their two agencies merge—causing the pair to vie for the same position—all bets are off. What could have been a beautiful, blossoming romance turns into an all-out war of sabotage. Carter and Evie are both thirtysomething professionals—so why can’t they act like it?

Can Carter stop trying to please everyone and see how their mutual boss is really playing the game? Can Evie put aside her competitive nature long enough to figure out what she really wants in life? Can their actor clients just be something close to human? Whether these two Hollywood love/hatebirds get the storybook Hollywood ending, or just a dramedy of epic proportions, you get to enjoy Christina Lauren’s heartfelt, hilarious story of romance in the modern world.


Amazon Link:



My 3.5 Star review

I am a huge fan of Christina lauren and I have read their books. So naturally I was super excited to read this book.

I did enjoy this book, it is a romantic comedy. I can actually see it being a super funny movie too, especially with all the razzing that Carter and Evie do.

I have to be honest and rate it a 3.5 because even thought it was funny, there were also some slow parts. There were times that I wanted to put the book down but I didn't because I am no quitter.

Overall you will be entertained and yes there are parts of this book that will have you laughing out loud.

Carter is funny but Evie is my girl and she is scary but she is also cool, calm, and collective. She is my girl!




About the Author


NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY AND #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHORS
Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of long-time writing partners/besties/soulmates/brain-twins Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings. The coauthor duo writes both Young Adult and Adult Fiction, and together has produced fourteen New York Times bestselling novels. Their books have been translated into 30+ languages.
You can find them online at ChristinaLaurenBooks.com or at @seeCwrite (Christina), @LolaShoes (Lauren), or @ChristinaLauren on Twitter.

Friday, January 12, 2018

Review for Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover



From #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, a passionate tale of friendship, betrayal, and romance.

At twenty-two years old, Sydney has a great life: She's in college, working a steady job, in love with her wonderful boyfriend, Hunter, and rooming with her best friend, Tori. But everything changes when she discovers Hunter's cheating on her--and she is left trying to decide what to do next.

Sydney becomes captivated by Ridge, her mysterious neighbor. She can't take her eyes off him or stop listening to the passionate way he plays his guitar every evening out on his balcony. And there's something about Sydney that Ridge can't ignore, either. When their inevitable encounter happens, they soon find themselves needing each other in more ways than one...

Original music created for Maybe Someday by musician Griffin Peterson can be accessed through the website listed in the ebook and paperback.

From the author of the New York Times bestsellers Slammed, Point of Retreat, Hopeless, This Girl, andLosing HopeMaybe Someday is destined to be another bestseller and long-lasting fan favorite.


Amazon Link:


My 5 star review



To be completely honest I had no idea what this book was about all I knew was Colleen Hoover wrote the book. 

I am so glad I read it but I am so mad that it took me so long to read it. 

This book will now be near and dear to me. My grandparents were deaf and the main character of this story is deaf as well. 

I will tell you that while reading this book I laughed out loud so many times and I also cried so many time. 

This story will totally pull on your heartstrings and you will fall in love with Ridge and Sydney.

My favorite part of the book is when Ridge speaks to Sydney for the first time. The way the author describes that moment is like no other. It was spot on and perfect.

Whether you have known someone for your whole life or not long at all no words can describe the way you feel when you hear their voice for the first time. 


Overall this book was so good! I loved every single word in this book. Ugh...I so wanted to be in the room when Ridge was listening to Sydney sing. 


About the Author:



Colleen Hoover is the New York Times bestselling author of nine novels, including the #1 bestseller, Hopeless. She lives in Texas with her husband and three children. She is the founder of The Bookworm Box, a book subscription service which donates 100% of its proceeds to charity. She also owns The Bookworm Box, a specialty bookstore located in Sulphur Springs, Tx. 

Her novel, Confess, the Goodreads Choice Award winner for Best Romance is now available as a show on Go90.com, starring Katie Leclerc and Ryan Cooper. 

You can follow Colleen on her very active Facebook page at www.facebook.com/authorcolleenhoover and on Instagram and Twitter @colleenhoover 
For tour dates or more information, please visit www.colleenhoover.com.

Release Blitz for Unexpected by Kiera Jayne.




Title: Unexpected
Written by: Kiera Jayne
Release Date: January 12, 2018
Cover Design: Soxsational Cover Art


When Kida and handsome British expat, Miles, crash into each other- quite literally- one morning, neither is expecting the instant attraction that draws them to one another. He is handsome, intelligent and looks at Kida in a way no man ever has before.

As a shy, twenty-five-year-old single woman, living and working in New York City certainly has its challenges, but Kida's best friend, James, has always been there to lend a helping hand.  He's a man Kida has always had stronger feelings for, but is afraid to take the next step with. After all, what would an outgoing, ex-footballer see in her?

When both men start to shower her with affection, will Kida be able to choose between them, or will she lose them both forever?

Authors note: This is not your traditional HEA or even HFN...things with Kida and her two love interests are unconventional, but totally worth the read. It is Part 1 of 3 for Kida, Miles and James’ story.

One Click:



Add Unexpected to your Goodreads TBR:




Excerpt
“I'm Miles.” He extended his hand. A man who shook hands on the first meeting! He was endearing himself to her even more! Kida despised it when people insisted on hugging as soon as they met you.

“Hi,” Kida said, placing her hand in his.

As soon as she did, her throat went dry. Electricity arced through her. Where his fingers held her hand, her skin pulsed right along with her heart.

“And you are?” Miles asked as he tried not to make it obvious that he was checking out this pretty little Australian standing in front of him.

Kida lifted an eyebrow. “Maybe I'll tell you if I see you here again.”

Miles was a little surprised by her answer, but he found it intriguing. “Maybe?”

Kida reluctantly released his hand. She backed away from him. “Pretty good chance.”

A small smile tugged at the corners of his mouth. “Tomorrow?”

“Sounds like a plan.”

Miles’ smile grew bigger and it was just as gorgeous as the rest of him. “Did we really just organise a date over spilled coffee?”

“The world works in mysterious ways. Bye, Miles.”


I grew up in country New South Wales, Australia and spent my formative years having all sorts of fun on the sheep and cattle farms my grandad and uncles helped to run, as well as spending lots of time in Tamworth, NSW, which fostered in me a love of the bush.

In my early twenties, I spent a year in Europe, which I consider one of the best years of my life and would live there permanently given half the chance.

I am a crazy dog lover, I love music, reading, history and traveling, Marvel films and epic television dramas such as Outlander and Vikings. I love the cold, I can’t stand the heat of summer and I will pick peas out of absolutely everything, because eew!

I live in house full of books and music in Brisbane, Australia.

Friday, January 5, 2018

Review for November 9 by Colleen Hoover



Beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with an unforgettable love story between a writer and his unexpected muse.

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

Can Ben’s relationship with Fallon—and simultaneously his novel—be considered a love story if it ends in heartbreak?


My 5 Star Review

Holy mother is pearl!!!!

I have read a lot of Colleen Hoover's books and this book is just WOW!

I mean I was almost done with this book and I had to put it down because I was livid! I was furious and I was ready to just explode.

All this time! All these years and Ben would do this to her. He hurt her, hell he hurt me!

Then he gave her his manuscript of their story and my heart dropped. I cried for Ben and his scars and I cried for Fallon.

I have so much to say about this book and the characters of this amazing book but I don't know where to begin.

I can tell you that this book is everything! I loved so many of the messages in this book. I mean Fallon has so many visible scars but she is still alive and living.

While Ben's scares are on the inside and only visible to himself.

The whole book my heart broke for Fallon and I was so in love with the two of them but....

When I was to the end of the book my heart broke for Ben. When you hear the saying don't judge a book by its cover, that is real!

I will tell you that Colleen Hoover throws a wrench at you while you are reading this book and yes I was cursing her but at the end I was praising her.

I freaking loved this book and I just might be in love with Ben!

My favorite quotes.....

"You’ll never be able to find yourself if you’re lost in someone else."

"You can’t leave yet. I’m not finished falling in love with you"



About the Author:


Colleen Hoover is the New York Times bestselling author of nine novels, including the #1 bestseller, Hopeless. She lives in Texas with her husband and three children. She is the founder of The Bookworm Box, a book subscription service which donates 100% of its proceeds to charity. She also owns The Bookworm Box, a specialty bookstore located in Sulphur Springs, Tx.

Her novel, Confess, the Goodreads Choice Award winner for Best Romance is now available as a show on Go90.com, starring Katie Leclerc and Ryan Cooper.

You can follow Colleen on her very active Facebook page at www.facebook.com/authorcolleenhoover and on Instagram and Twitter @colleenhoover
For tour dates or more information, please visit www.colleenhoover.com                 



Monday, January 1, 2018

Review for Falling for Mr. Statham by Whitney G.




**BOOK 1: Resisting the Boss (Mid Life Love)

If you'd asked me what love was two years ago, I probably would've said, 'It's this amazing feeling that obsesses and possesses you; it's what me and my husband currently have.' If you ask me that same question today, I'll say, 'Please get the hell out of my face.’

Claire Gracen's life is picture perfect. Her career as a marketing director is on the brink of being legendary, and her marriage to her high school sweetheart has never been stronger. No, wait. It has. It used to be amazing and fulfilling, but one day Claire realizes that she's been living a lie and her best friend and husband have committed the ultimate betrayal.

Broken and depressed, Claire is in need of something new—new city, new job, new friends.

When she happens to attract the interest of the sexiest man she's ever met, a man significantly younger than her, she immediately turns him down—only to later discover that this man is Jonathan Statham, self-made billionaire and CEO of Statham Industries. Her boss.

Jonathan Statham is unlike any man she's met before. He's used to getting whatever he wants—whenever he wants, and he isn't about to take no for an answer.

Sexy, unpredictable, and charmingly clever, Mid Life Love is a story that will captivate you, entertain you, and force you to fall deeply in love with the characters.

**BOOK 2: Loving the Boss (Mid Life Love: At Last)

If you ask me if Jonathan Statham makes me happy, I’ll say ‘Absolutely. He’s the man of my dreams and I can’t wait to marry him.’ If you ask me why my ex-husband Ryan is currently one inch away from me—staring into my eyes and pressing his hand against my cheek, I’ll say, ‘I have no fucking idea…’

Claire Gracen finally has the life she’s always wanted: A career she loves, a man who’s willing to do any and everything for her, and friends that show her the true meaning of the word ‘friendship.’

As she and Jonathan prepare to make the ultimate commitment to one another and plan the wedding of her dreams, she quickly realizes that the hurtful past she left behind in Pittsburgh is a lot closer than she thought.

Sexy, unpredictable, and as charmingly clever as Mid Life Love, ‘At Last’ will captivate you from the first page and never let you go.


Amazon Link:

My 4 Star review:

First off.... I love me some Whitney G!

These two books had me head over heels in love with Jonathan. This character will have you swooning in no time.

Jonathan happens to be the CEO of Statham Industries, but he is more than just a CEO and billionaire.

Jonathan is crazy sexy, smart, talented, and full of love. He didn't grow up with a silver spoon and his parents were druggies and left him and his kid sister.

Claire is a very attractive 39-year-old woman. At one time she had it all a career, husband, best friend, and children.

That was until her best-friends husband showed her photos of some unforgivable stuff.

This book is more than just a younger man dating an older woman. This book has everything you would want in an enjoyable read. It has sex, love, romance, drama, lies, and betrayal.

I was mad when the book was over because Jonathan and Claire story is a good one. You never want it to end. 

Ugh Whitney G. I love him!


About the Author:

Whitney G. is a twenty-nine-year-old hobbyist-author who is obsessed with travel, tea, and great coffee. She's also the author of several contemporary novels, and a full-time blogger at The Indie Tea--an inspirational blog for indie romance authors.

When she's not chatting with readers on her Facebook Page, you can find her on her website at http://www.whitneygbooks.com or on instagram: @whitneyg.author. (If she's not in either of those places, she's probably locked away working on another crazy story.)

Don't forget to sign up for Whitney's monthly newsletter here: http://bit.ly/1p9fEYF

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Review for Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell



Bono met his wife in high school, Park says.
So did Jerry Lee Lewis, Eleanor answers.
I'm not kidding, he says.
You should be, she says, we're 16.
What about Romeo and Juliet?
Shallow, confused, then dead.
I love you, Park says.
Wherefore art thou, Eleanor answers.
I'm not kidding, he says.
You should be.
Set over the course of one school year in 1986, this is the story of two star-crossed misfits-smart enough to know that first love almost never lasts, but brave and desperate enough to try. When Eleanor meets Park, you'll remember your own first love-and just how hard it pulled you under.


Amazon Link:





My 4 Star review


This book has my heart and I feel cheated. I feel like my whole world was just torn upside down.

Like I have invested my heart and soul in these words and these very words have stabbed my soul.

I can't go on and on about this book because you will have to read these words for yourself.

But I will tell you that this book is about a strong amazing young lady and a very brave boy.

The ending hurt me. I will not lie and I cursed alot too. But I know what it was perfect and fitting. I just didn't want it to end but I know it has too.

Ugh...I love Eleanor and Park! Defiantly a must read, for sure!



About the Author:



Rainbow Rowell writes books. Sometimes she writes about adults (ATTACHMENTS and LANDLINE). Sometimes she writes about teenagers (ELEANOR & PARK, FANGIRL and CARRY ON). But she always writes about people who talk a lot. And people who feel like they're screwing up. And people who fall in love.

When she's not writing, Rainbow is reading comic books, planning Disney World trips and arguing about things that don't really matter in the big scheme of things.

She lives in Nebraska with her husband and two sons.