Monday, October 16, 2017

Review for her book Boyfriend by K.R. Grace


She believes the secret to love is in the tropes of her favorite romance novels. He’s the best friend prepared to prove her wrong.

Then comes the bet.

If she can’t land a boyfriend for prom by recreating the ten popular tropes in her favorite romance author’s books, she has to go to the prom with her.

The glitch?

They’ve been close their entire lives. He’s the rock god and school legend, while she’s the brainy sidekick who does all his dirty breakups. Thus, finding a guy who doesn’t think they’re already an item is going to be a lot harder than she thinks.

Will she land the book boyfriend of her dreams? Or will she be forced to go to prom with her best friend?

The truth is in the pages.

Amazon link:



My 5 Star Review


This book is super cute and I need more!!!

Camden is the perfect high school crush, is that weird to say at 35, I hope not. Anyway this character is pretty much everything a girl in high school would want. He is funny, smart, caring, sweet, oh and a lead singer in a band.

Macey is a girl after my own heart. She has major insecurities but she is extremely gorgeous, she just doesn't know it. She is super smart and in the running for valedictorian.

While reading this book you will think back to your awkward moments, crushes, dances, the lunchroom, and so much more.

Omg...I am in love with this book. Being a mother this book has me super excited for my girls to get into high school. For me what is when your life start to shape and make a little sense.

So thank you K.R. Grace for writing such an amazing young adult read. I really needed this is my life. I love it and can't wait for book two to get here!

I love me some Cam and Mace!!!!


About the Author:



As a child, K.R. Grace had an overactive imagination. When it was obvious she wasn’t going to change anytime soon, her mom shoved a pen and paper in her hand and said, “Write it down.” So, at the age of eight, her first story was born, and the writing hasn’t stopped since. When she’s not running with wolves, sleeping with bears, or flying with falcons, she can be found checking out local bands or watching movies about things that go “boo” in the night. She has a dog that is afraid of his own shadow and a cat that was a mob leader in a former life.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Review for The Sweetness of Life by Kathryn Andrews


Title: The Sweetness of Life
Series: Starving for Southern Series #1
Author: Kathryn Andrews
Genre: Chic-lit/Contemporary Romance

BLURB

Shelby Leah
I love food. I love everything about it.
My dream has always been to land a job with the Food Network channel, and I’ve spent years as a food critic, blogger, and chef, tasting my way across the South to develop recipes that are a twist on the classics and uniquely my own. When a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity comes calling, I’m shocked to discover I’ve been paired with him, the worst blind date ever—bless his heart, and I’m determined not to let anyone get in my way. So, I buckle my designer heels, tighten my apron, and vow to myself there’s nothing in his playbook that’s going to stop me from tasting success.

Zach Wolff
I love wine. It is my life.
What I hate are critics. I hate everything about their dream-killing souls and elitist attitudes. So, when she shows up in the tasting room of my winery in northern Georgia, the devil in disguise wearing a pair of long legs and beautiful hazel eyes, I know just the plan to make and how to use her to get what I want. What she doesn’t know won’t hurt her, because in the end, I will win. I always do.

Two weeks.
His wine. Her recipes. A feature article in a special issue of a world-renowned magazine.
Pairing wine with food is one thing, but two hearts is another.


GOODREADS LINK:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35694288-the-sweetness-of-life


Check out the Southern food-related website created for The Sweetness of Life:
http://www.starvingforsouthern.com


PURCHASE LINKS

US:
http://1click.bz/TSoLAmznUS
UK: http://1click.bz/TSoLAmznUK
CA: http://1click.bz/TSoLAmznCA
AU: http://1click.bz/TSoLAmznAU

Free in Kindle Unlimited


My 5 star review:

I am in love with this story. This story is full of excitement and so much more.

Reading this book made me wish that Wolff Winery really did exist, because if it did I would be all over It!

Zach and Shelby make my heart skip a beat. The chemistry that these two characters have are life altering.

I mean when they see each other again you can feel the hate thought the pages of your kindle. Then after a few change of events, you can feel the love and chemistry that have.

It is quite beautiful! I felt like I was part of this story. When Kyle got a headache I has one. When Shelby cheeks were flushed, my cheeks were flushed.

I have to be honest and say that this is now on my top 5 reads of 2017!

This book will make you fall in love with love, bees, honey, food, pies, Zach, and Shelby...yes and even Kyle and Michelle.

Kathryn Andrews my love you did a freaking fabulous job with this book. I love it so much!!!! I need this book to be a movie! Asap!!!

The part that broke me...
I focus on how, with each exhale, her breath rushes out, and my name is whispered past her lips and against my skin. It’s the sexiest sound I’ve ever heard.




AUTHOR BIO

Kathryn Andrews loves stories that end with a happily ever after. She started writing at age seven and never stopped. Kathryn is an Amazon Bestseller for her much loved Hale Brothers Series and is a Chic-lit, Contemporary Romance, and New Adult writer.

Kathryn graduated from the University of South Florida with degrees in Biology and Chemistry, and currently lives in Tampa, Florida. She spends her days as a sales director for a medical device company and her nights lost in her love of fictional characters.

When Kathryn is not crafting beautiful worlds that incorporate some of her most favorite real life places, she can be found hanging out with her husband and two young sons, while drinking iced coffee and enjoying the sun.


AUTHOR LINKS

Website:
http://www.kandrewsauthor.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kandrewsauthor
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1089633184392037/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/kandrewsauthor
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kandrewsauthor
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/kandrewsauthor/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2wwOEt8

Friday, September 29, 2017

Fix Me Not by Carey Heywood





#OnTour with Fix Me Not (The Fix Series #2) by 👉 Carey Heywood! #OneClick this #NewRelease today and don’t forget to enter the Kindle Fire #giveaway!! #KindleUnlimited

⭐️Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2xsMBbQ
⭐️Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2yhjmpP
⭐️Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2fEPUmK
⭐️Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2fFONU5



🙏🏻Praise for Fix Me Not🙏🏻
"Sweet & sexy with a side of city sass, Fix Me Not is the perfect mix of small town love with a big city feel." - Heidi McLaughlin, NYT Bestselling Author

“Asher is my new book hero” - Book Lover

“So sweet, so funny and so amazing” - Nicole Anaya

📚Synopsis📚
Paige Sullivan's life is a train wreck. In a matter of months she lost her business, her swanky apartment, and her big city life. Now she's stuck in Nowhere, New Hampshire, sleeping on her mom's couch. If that wasn't bad enough, she's forced to do odd jobs for money. She has a plan though, and once she's saved enough, she's out of there. That is, as long as she doesn't murder her sexy new employer first.
Asher Thompson is the ruggedly handsome hermit of the Thompson clan. Tall, ridiculously sexy despite his beard, and annoyingly aloof, his main concern is his privacy. He fills his days with his work as a carpenter and the peaceful solitude of his lake house. A peaceful solitude that vanished the moment Paige Sullivan stormed into his life, hell-bent on driving him crazy.
The problem is, opposites attract and each time they cross paths she works her way further under his skin.


My 5 Star Review

Ugh....I love me some Carey Heywood! This book had it all for me and I loved every second of it! Paige is a character that I wasn't sure I  would like. She was kinda rude, outspoken, bold, feisty, and so reminded me of...well...me. Asher is dreamy! Yes, yes I did just say dreamy. Carey's writing is so good that if your read his description and then close your eyes you can envision him. While reading this story I would take breaks and Google New Hampshire. So thanks, because now I want to go there. The storyline is perfect and the back and forth chemistry that Paige and Asher have is absolutely adorable. I can honestly say that I love Paige. I judged her just as much as Asher did. She is extremely hard working and let's just say her looks were desceiving. Carey I love every book you write! Thank you for letting me fall in love with Asher and for giving me another place to add to my travel list.


#InTheSeries #OnSale
Fix Her Up (The Fix Series #1) - KINDLE COUNTDOWN $0.99 SALE - SEPT. 22-29
➺Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2syJJEy
➺Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2wCre8q
➺Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2wVlk1Y
➺Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2wb8HPk





== STAY CONNECTED WITH THE AUTHOR ==
Facebook: http://bit.ly/21GtstE
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1T749Qa
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Carey-Heywood/e/B00CRJN1DA
Website: www.careyheywood.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/careylolo
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/careylolo/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/careylolo/
Newsletter: http://www.subscribepage.com/x8t8e7

#FixMeNotTour

Event Hosted by #EnticingJourneyBookPromotions

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Cover Reveal for Lost Before You by Brooke O'Brien




Title: Lost Before You (Heart's Compass #2)
Author: Brooke O'Brien
Release Date: October 27th, 2017
Genre: New Adult 
Cover Designer: Cover Art © Najla Qamber, Najla Qamber Designs
Hosted By: B&B Promotions




Synopsis: 

I wish someone would’ve warned me about the dangers of falling in love with your best friend. 

I was no stranger to covering up my problems with meaningless sex and alcohol. 

When Brea asked me for one night to help her forget, I craved being the man she needed.

Just sex.

No commitment.

Then she begged me to promise her nothing would change between us. I couldn’t bring myself to lie to her.

One night.
One broken promise.

I will never forget the night I fell in love with my best friend, and now nothing will ever be the same





Giveaway:
$25 Amazon Gift Card & an ARC paperback copy of Lost Before You -
To #ENTER:
• Go to @ Brooke O'Brien’s page and click on the original post ~ www.facebook.com/authorbrookeo

About the Author:
Brooke O’Brien is the author of the Heart’s Compass series. Her debut novel, Where I Found You, released in May 2017. The second book in the Heart's Compass series, Lost Before You, is expected to release on October 27th.

Brooke lives in the Midwest with her high school sweetheart and their three children (both human and furry). Growing up Brooke always had a love of writing; she started out writing poetry when she was young and began journaling her thoughts as she grew older. Diving headfirst into a good book has always been therapeutic for her. Now her two passions have collided.

She believes you can cure any bad day with chocolate. Brooke enjoys going on long drives with no destination in mind. She's found that's when her characters talk to her the most! If she's not reading or writing, you'll probably find her spending time with her family, watching NBA basketball, going to the movies, or collecting signed paperbacks.


Author Links:


Join Brooke's Book Babes Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/brookesbookbabes




Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Review for His Ex's Little Sister by Bella Love-Wins


A Standalone Romance Novella With No Cliffhanger and a Guaranteed HEA

She's supposed to be off-limits, but all bets are off.


Reid
I'll never regret running away from a f**king nightmare of a broken home to join the Army. On my return after three tours, I have a chance meeting with a sexy little country-western songbird. The attraction is explosive, but she turns out to be my ex-girlfriend's little sister. I don't remember her having all those curves, or her sassy attitude, or that mouth that was made for sin.
Now that I've set my sights on Robin, her forbidden status means nothing to me. I'm ready to claim her, no matter the cost.

Robin
I bump into the bad boy who broke my sister's heart nine years ago, and everything changes. I never expect forbidden fireworks, secrets and danger at every turn, and a hero in my corner when I need him most.

Author's notes:
- His Ex's Little Sister is a standalone romance novella with no Cliffhanger and a Guaranteed HEA.
- The Insta-Love on the Run series includes quick and sinfully steamy contemporary romance standalones you can devour on the run! Each book is a short burst of explosive romance that'll consume you for up to two hours. Find your dose of love from the very first page. All stories are copyrighted content from Bella Love-Wins.



My 5 star review


I got this book and it happened to be free on Amazon at the time. This book is a cute quick fast read. 

Once you start this book you will not be able to put it down, I promise.

Reid is a soldier that is no long enlisted. Now he works with his old soldier buddies. I will tell you that this character is hot as hell but there is more to him than just looks.

What is crazy is this book is based in Nevada but I will tell you that once you read this book, you feel Nashville running through your veins.

Robin is the songbird that has Reid all over the place. She is a spitfire and I love her. She is extremely feisty and her and Reid make the perfect book couple.

But I assure you there is more than just a hot as hell solider and a beautiful songbird. Oh yes....

There is suspense, lies, betrayal, drama, sex, chemistry, and a whole lot more.


Again super easy read that is the perfect poolside read!




Amazon link:

https://www.amazon.com/His-Little-Sister-Insta-Love-Book-ebook/dp/B073WZQGPJ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1505871065&sr=8-1&keywords=bella+love-wins


About the Author:


Hi, I'm Bella. Join my mailing list for updates, promotions, new books and no spam ever. Get it here - http://bellalovewins.com/
And to connect with me personally, follow my Facebook author page here - https://www.facebook.com/authorbellalovewins

I'm so excited to share my steamy contemporary romance with you.

About me: I'm a Wall Street Journal (Begging for Bad Boys, April, 2017) and USA Today (Begging for Bad Boys, Alpha for the Holidays, Shifters in the Snow: Bundle of Joy, Shifters in the Shadows) Bestselling Author.

I love reading and writing steamy, high-action romance stories about firefighters, billionaires, and alpha males who know what they want and aren't afraid of laying claim to the women who catch their interest. I love a happy ever after ending. I enjoy reading, hiking, the countryside, and traveling to destinations unspoiled by commercial tourism, like Las Vegas... :)

Like so many characters in my novels, I enjoy action, romance and unexpected love connections that take your breath away. For the next while, you'll find me plotting and writing about my latest stories on my Macbook.                


Thursday, September 14, 2017

Review for Scored by Sloane Howell


He’s a player. But she’s about to score.
Opposites really do attract* as a sassy salesgirl turns a pro athlete’s life upside down in this supercharged standalone novel of seduction from the author of Bossed.

Kelsey: My mom would tell you I’m quite the catch, but since my last boyfriend, I haven’t been dating much. Maybe it’s my rocker style or my lack of filter that intimidates the boys. So I’m pleasantly surprised when Matt Stallworth waltzes into the indie record store where I work and gives as good he gets. Turns out Matt is a professional baseball player, which should mean he’s out of my league. But if he wants to hook up with me, he’s going to have to follow my rules.

Matt: After winning my MVP award, I learned that a guy can get used to having beautiful women practically throw themselves at you everywhere you turn. But everything changes the first time I see Kelsey Martin, and something just clicks. She’s hot, snarky, and whip-smart. I’ve got to see her again. Only problem is, she sees right through all my best moves. And I’m going to have to step up my game to convince Kelsey that I’m playing for keeps.

*And sexy times ensue—for mature audiences.

This standalone novel includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.



My 5 Star review

What can I say?!Umm this book was pretty darn good and it made me cry.

This book was super sexy and I love me some Matt! This book and Bossed makes me like Baseball just a little bit more.

I really enjoyed all of the song references. My favorite one is this one!

“It might sound silly for me to think childish thoughts like these.
But I’m so tired of acting tough and I’m gonna do what I please.”
– The White Stripes



About the Author:



Sloane Howell lives in the Midwest United States and writes hot romance stories. A former college baseball player turned author, when not reading or writing, he enjoys hanging out with his family, watching sports, traveling, and engaging his readers on social media. You can almost always catch him goofing off on Facebook or Twitter, and trying to convince Mrs. Howell that it is "work."

Sign up for his mailing list here: http://eepurl.com/bRAXjb

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Cover Reveal for the Sweetness of Life by Kathryn Andrews







COVER REVEAL
Title: The Sweetness of Life
Series: Starving for Southern Series #1
Author: Kathryn Andrews
Genre: Chic-lit/Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Julie Burke
Photo: By Braadyn
Release Date: September 28, 2017
 
BLURB

Shelby Leah
I love food. I love everything about it.
My dream has always been to land a job with the Food Network channel, and I’ve spent years as a food critic, blogger, and chef, tasting my way across the South to develop recipes that are a twist on the classics and uniquely my own. When a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity comes calling, I’m shocked to discover I’ve been paired with him, the worst blind date ever—bless his heart, and I’m determined not to let anyone get in my way. So, I buckle my designer heels, tighten my apron, and vow to myself there’s nothing in his playbook that’s going to stop me from tasting success.

Zach Wolff
I love wine. It is my life.
What I hate are critics. I hate everything about their dream-killing souls and elitist attitudes. So, when she shows up in the tasting room of my winery in northern Georgia, the devil in disguise wearing a pair of long legs and beautiful hazel eyes, I know just the plan to make and how to use her to get what I want. What she doesn’t know won’t hurt her, because in the end, I will win. I always do.

Two weeks.
His wine. Her recipes. A feature article in a special issue of a world-renowned magazine.
Pairing wine with food is one thing, but two hearts is another.


GOODREADS LINK:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35694288-the-sweetness-of-life


Check out the Southern food-related website created for The Sweetness of Life:
http://www.starvingforsouthern.com


AUTHOR BIO

Kathryn Andrews loves stories that end with a happily ever after. She started writing at age seven and never stopped. Kathryn is an Amazon Bestseller for her much loved Hale Brothers Series and is a Chic-lit, Contemporary Romance, and New Adult writer.

Kathryn graduated from the University of South Florida with degrees in Biology and Chemistry, and currently lives in Tampa, Florida. She spends her days as a sales director for a medical device company and her nights lost in her love of fictional characters.

When Kathryn is not crafting beautiful worlds that incorporate some of her most favorite real life places, she can be found hanging out with her husband and two young sons, while drinking iced coffee and enjoying the sun.


AUTHOR LINKS

Website:
http://www.kandrewsauthor.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kandrewsauthor
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1089633184392037/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/kandrewsauthor
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kandrewsauthor
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/kandrewsauthor/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2wwOEt8