Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Review for When Forever Changes by Siobhan Davis


Gabby

Looking back, I should have seen the signs. Perhaps I did, but I subconsciously chose to ignore them.

From the time I was ten, when I first met Dylan, I knew he was my forever guy. Back then, I couldn’t put words to what I was feeling, but, as the years progressed, I came to recognize it for what it was—soul-deep love. The kind only very few people ever get to experience.

Dylan was more than just my best friend, my childhood sweetheart, my lover. He was my soul mate. We were carved from the same whole—destined to be together forever.

Until he changed.

And I believed I was no longer good enough.

Until he shattered me so completely, it felt like I ceased to exist.

And I’d never experienced such heart-crushing pain.

Until he leveled me a second time, and I truly wanted to die.

But I had to stay strong because I wasn’t alone in this cruel twist of fate.

I look to the sky, pleading with the stars, begging someone to tell me what I should do because I don’t know how to deal with this. I don’t know how to cope when my forever has changed, and I can’t help wondering if I had seen the signs earlier, if I’d pushed him, would it have been enough to save us?

Or had fate already decided to alter our forever?

Due to mature content and potential triggers this book is only recommended to readers over the age of eighteen.



Amazon Link:





My 5 Star review


Wow! Wow! Wow!

This book will pull on your heartstrings then rips them apart and then mend them back together.

I am so in love with every single character in this book minus Bianca, she is a word I will not say because my mom reads my reviews.

But honestly these characters will wiggle their way into your heart with each and every word you read. 

This author did an amazing job with writing this book. Phenomenal job!

I for one love the fact that she talks about endometriosis! It is not talked about enough and it is one wicked life long diseases. I have suffered with endometriosis for 17 years now and counting.

Then the author decides to throw a brain tumor in the story too! 

My heart shattered and yes I cried while reading this book. Please don't judge me!

Please go and get this book, you will not be sorry. I want a book about every character in this book. 

I am telling you people!!!! This book is phenomenal and is on my 2018 top 10! There I said it! Top ten!!

I love you Freckles and Dimples!  

I love you Belle and Slate!!






USA Today bestselling author Siobhan Davis writes emotionally intense young adult and new adult fiction with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime! She is the author of the international bestselling True Calling, Saven, and Kennedy Boys series. 

www.siobhandavis.com
Author Blog: http://myyanabookobsession.com
Twitter: @siobhandavis





Monday, October 15, 2018

Release day for Betting on Him by Kelly Collings







BETTING ON HIM

Author: Kelly Collins

Series: Wilde Love #1

Release Date: October 15, 2018







About the book



He’s a gangster going straight. She’s a waitress going bankrupt. Will their gamble on a marriage of convenience pay off in true love? 



Alex Wilde desperately wants to be free of the family’s mob business. But when his infamous father is murdered, the family attorney makes a suggestion he can’t ignore: find a bride before the funeral or they'll force a wedding with a nice Russian gangster girl. When he meets a feisty cocktail waitress, he thinks he’s found his way out. 



Faye Tandy is desperately in debt and hard-pressed to find help. Alex’s offer of a phony marriage for a ton of cash couldn’t come at a better time and she’s happy to help him exit the criminal world. The fact that he’s tall, dark, and handsome is an attractive bonus. But when she discovers the Russians have a contract out on her head, she wonders if divorced and bankrupt would be a better choice than rich and dead... 



As Faye’s fake feelings for Alex turn real, she’s terrified her trip to the altar might be her last. Will Alex and Faye’s throw of the dice succeed or will they lose the lawless game of love? 












About the author




International bestselling author of more than thirty novels, Kelly Collins writes with the intention of keeping the love alive. Always a romantic, she blends real-life events with her vivid imagination to create characters and stories that lovers of contemporary romance, new adult, and romantic suspense will return to again and again.



Kelly lives in Colorado at the base of the Rocky Mountains with her husband of twenty-eight years, their two dogs, and a bird that hates her. She has three amazing children, whom she loves to pieces.







Newsletter - http://bit.ly/2Obx8Dn

Release day and Review for Dear Jane by Kendall Ryan







BY KENDALL RYAN

RELEASE DAY: OCT 15







broke her heart ten years ago and left town.

She hates me, and rightly so. It doesn’t matter that the rest of the country loves me, that I’m a starting quarterback with a multimillion-dollar contract. Because when I look in the mirror, all I see is a failure who was too young—and too afraid—to fight for what I wanted.

But I’m not that guy anymore, and all I need is one shot to convince her.

***
He has no idea what happened after he left. And now I’m supposed to work alongside him like we don’t have this huge, messy history?

But I’m older now, wiser, and I won’t let anything stand in my way of doing a good job for this league. Not even one overpaid, arrogant player who thinks we’re going to kiss and make up.

News flash, buddy: I am over you.
 






Amazon  https://amzn.to/2MvYumx 







My 4 Star Review

I really enjoyed this book. It is a perfect short second chance read.

Weston is the classic hot sexy high school football star turned pro. Jane is the love of his life and he probably never got over her. Wes goes off the college and they break away from each other. He is too busy with parties, football, and girls to even give Jane the attention she deserves.

Then 10 years later Weston gets traded to the Hawks and Jane is forced to work with him.

Again I really liked this book but I wish it was longer. I also wish Jane....

Well I can't finish that sentence because if I do then I would spoil it for you and Ican't do that.




ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.
Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Review for Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan


A hilarious and heartwarming New York Times bestselling novelnow a major motion picture!  
“This 48-karat beach read is crazy fun.” —Entertainment Weekly

When New Yorker Rachel Chu agrees to spend the summer in Singapore with her boyfriend, Nicholas Young, she envisions a humble family home and quality time with the man she hopes to marry. But Nick has failed to give his girlfriend a few key details. One, that his childhood home looks like a palace; two, that he grew up riding in more private planes than cars; and three, that he just happens to be the country’s most eligible bachelor.
 
On Nick’s arm, Rachel may as well have a target on her back the second she steps off the plane, and soon, her relaxed vacation turns into an obstacle course of old money, new money, nosy relatives, and scheming social climbers.


Amazon Link:



My 4 star review


I seen the preview for this movie and I laughed my butt off. So naturally I went to my local bookstore and bought the book.

So I just finished this book and I will be honest and give a 4 star review.

Now with that being said....here is my honest opinion!
After the third chapter I was ready to call it quits for real. There are just so many characters in this book and I was not sure if I could keep all of them straight.

Then once I got to part two I was hooked, no better yet entertained.

I love Rachel, Nick, and Astrid. These three characters make the book for me. Honestly if they were not in it then I would of called it quits.

Astrid...ugh I just love her and I need a book dedicated to her. Her store broke my heart and I just wanted to mend her life back together.

I am jumping, sorry bear with my because I can't ruin it for you.

The ending of this book made me so angry and I can't tell you why. Because you have to read it for yourself.

Happy reading!



About the Author:




Kevin Kwan is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians, China Rich Girlfriend, and Rich People Problems. Crazy Rich Asians: The Movie will be released worldwide by Warner Bros. on August 15th, 2018. Born in Singapore, Kevin has called New York's West Village home since 1995. For the latest news and information, please visit:

www.kevinkwanbooks.com

https://instagram.com/kevinkwanbooks/

https://www.facebook.com/KevinKwanBooks

https://twitter.com/kevinkwanbooks

https://www.pinterest.com/kevinkwan

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Cover Reveal: Justified by Jay Crownover





About JUSTIFIED (Coming 6/25/19):


From the New York Times bestselling author of the Marked Men series comes an irresistible and thrilling romance between a rugged Texas sheriff and the woman who was once his sworn enemy…
Case Lawton comes from a family of criminals. So as the sheriff of Loveless, Texas, he’s determined to do everything by the book – until he’s called to Aspen Barlow’s office after a so-called break-in. The last thing he wants to do is help the woman who cost him custody of his son. But Aspen isn’t the heartless lawyer Case remembers, and he starts to question his long-held grudge…
Aspen is scared for her life, and Case is her last hope for protection. But to get him on her side, she’ll have to reveal the painful truth from all those years ago. Now, as they work together to track down a dangerous criminal, Case and Aspen learn to trust each other. And as the threats escalate, it becomes clear there’s a thin line between love and hate… because there’s nothing Case wouldn’t do to keep her safe.
Includes a bonus story: “It’s All About That Cowboy” by Carly Bloom!

PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!








Jay Crownover is the international and multiple New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men Series, the Saints of Denver Series, the Point Series, Breaking Point Series, and the Getaway Series. . She is a tattooed, crazy haired Colorado native who lives at the base of the Rockies with her awesome dogs. Justified, the first book in her Loveless, Texas series, will hit shelves on June 25, 2019. For more on Jay and her books, visit www.jaycrownover.com.