Monday, April 22, 2019

Review for 99 Percent Mine by Sally Thorne



Crush: a strong and often short-lived infatuation, particularly for someone beyond your reach…

Darcy Barrett has undertaken a global survey of men. She’s travelled the world, and can categorically say that no one measures up to Tom Valeska, whose only flaw is that Darcy’s twin brother Jamie saw him first and claimed him forever as his best friend. Despite Darcy’s best efforts, Tom’s off limits and loyal to her brother, 99%.That’s the problem with finding her dream man at age eight and peaking in her photography career at age twenty—ever since, she’s had to learn to settle for good enough.

When Darcy and Jamie inherit a tumble-down cottage from their grandmother, they’re left with strict instructions to bring it back to its former glory and sell the property. Darcy plans to be in an aisle seat halfway across the ocean as soon as the renovations start, but before she can cut and run, she finds a familiar face on her porch: house-flipper extraordinaire Tom’s arrived, he’s bearing power tools, and he’s single for the first time in almost a decade.

Suddenly Darcy’s considering sticking around to make sure her twin doesn’t ruin the cottage’s inherent magic with his penchant for grey and chrome. She’s definitely not staying because of her new business partner’s tight t-shirts, or that perfect face that's inspiring her to pick up her camera again. Soon sparks are flying—and it’s not the faulty wiring. It turns out one percent of Tom’s heart might not be enough for Darcy anymore. This time around, she’s switching things up. She’s going to make Tom Valeska 99 percent hers.




My 4 star review

This book is so stinking cute and now I wish I was a twin!

Jamie and Darcy are twins and they have tons in common but the 1 special thing they have in common is...Tom Tom is Jamie and Darcy's best friend and he has known them since they were little.

This book is not really your typical romance book in a way because it teaches a lesson. You can't run away from your problems, you have to deal with them head on. If you run away..it will be harder to pick up the pieces.

Now!!! I rated this a 4 star because I was super upset about the ending. I need more darling..more! The banter and feistiness that is Jamie, Darcy, and Tom....they can entertain you for days.

I really hope that there is a book two coming soon. It can be you know who and know who's story! Wink wink..

 The song that was playing in my mind was Fast Car by Jonas blue and Dakota

Friday, April 12, 2019

Review Forgiving by Carrie Aarons



π—”π—―π—Όπ˜‚π˜ π˜π—΅π—² 𝗕𝗼𝗼𝗸:

In a split-second, a car crash killed almost everything between them. Ten years later, can one accidental ride fix tattered spirits, uncertain futures, and broken hearts?

Lily Grantham has always done what she’s been told. The daughter of a senator, she grew up as the good girl of Fawn Hill, and carried that torch right on through to adulthood. Her only wild streak? Bowen Nash. She loved that boy since the day they laid eyes on each other, and it nearly ended them both. A decade later, and Lily still can’t move on. Even if Bowen has made it clear he doesn’t love her anymore.

Bowen Nash never wanted the life he’s trapped in. Destined for baseball fame and the love of his high-school sweetheart, that existence vanished in the flip of an old pickup. Now, he’s stuck in the town that produced his worst nightmare. Pretending to hate Lily Grantham guts him day in and day out. But to protect her from the ultimate secret, it’s necessary to break his own heart each time they pass on the street.

They’ve been fighting fate for as long as it’s been chasing them. And now, time is up.


My 5 Star review


I promise everything that Carrie Aarons writes is golden!

I thought I was in love with Keaton but boy of boy was I wrong. Bowen has my heart, my whole heart. This man is so broken and people literally think that he is just an asshole.

But there is way more to his story but he can't tell a soul.

There are only 3 people that knows about his secret that he has been holding onto the past ten years. 1 of them is his brother Keaton, the other is 6 feet underground ,and the last is the devil himself.

Lily is feisty but she doesnt know it. Or does she. She is the Senators daughter and she has to be on point all of the time. She has been in love with Bowen since freshman year of high school.

Lily and Bowen were high school sweethearts who were madly in love. Then 1 night, 1 accident turned their lives upside down.

Now 10 years later...some things never change! I absolutely loved this book and I can tell you that the secret Bowen was keeping all these years...never seen it coming!

While reading this book Halsey I walk the line was playing in my mind!



AUTHOR BIO:


Author of romance novels such as Red Card and Privileged, Carrie Aarons writes books that are just as swoon-worthy as they are sarcastic. A former journalist, she prefers the stories she dreams up, and the yoga pant dress code, much better.

When she isn't writing, Carrie is busy binging reality TV, having a love/hate relationship with cardio, and trying not to burn dinner. She lives in the suburbs of New Jersey with her husband, daughter and dog.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Newsletter:  http://bit.ly/1PGNAmX

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Review for Petal Plucker by Iris Morland




Title: Petal Plucker: A Steamy Romantic Comedy
Author: Iris Morland
Genre: Romantic comedy
Release date: April 9, 2019





Blurb:

The man I hate might be the first one to pluck my petals…

Confession: I, Dandelion “Dani” Wright, am twenty-six years old and have yet to be deflowered. No man has hosed my hyacinth. Fondled my freesia. Diddled my daffodil.

You get the point.

My excuse? I was too busy running my family’s flower shop and winning floral design competitions.
Suddenly that whole pesky virginity thing becomes a big deal when Jacob West walks back into my life. The boy I once loved. The same boy who humiliated me when he stood me up for prom.

This Jacob is no boy, though: he’s all man now—confident, charming, and so sexy my metaphorical blossoms are getting scorched. I can almost forget I’m supposed to hate him forever.

Almost.

To make things worse, he’s my main competition now, since he took over his parents’ flower shop. If I give into this sizzling attraction between us, it could jeopardize everything I’ve worked so hard to achieve.
But if I’m not careful, he might not just be the first man to pluck my petals—he might also be the only man to capture my heart.



My 4 start review

Holy mother of pearl, who knew flowers could be so sexy!

First off I absolutely love the cover of this book.

Second...I absolutely love flowers. I am the girl that shops for fresh flowers every week. There is just something about fresh flowers that just makes me so happy.

Third...I need Jacob in my life, like asap!

This book had me laughing out loud, gasping, and I couldn't even put this book down to pee.

Dani is just as cut as can be and she is a hot mess...and I love her! She is honestly my favorite character!!! I mean now I want to take a floral arrangement class. Thanks Dani!

Jacob is just wow! First I was swooning over him and then I wanted to rip his balls off! Sorry that was a bit much but once you read what he did to my girl, you will be saying the same thing.

Then Iris Morland had me swooning over him again! Be still my heart!!! But seriously go and get this book!

You will not be sorry. Oh and I read it in 2 hours♡

The song playing in my head was... Love Story by Taylor Swift 











About the author:



A coffee addict and cat lover, Iris Morland is the author of over a dozen sexy, small-town romances and romantic comedies. If she's not reading or writing, she enjoys binging on Netflix shows and cooking something delicious.


Connect with Iris


Reader group: 


Other links:






Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Review for The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren


Coming May 2019!!

Olive is always unlucky: in her career, in love, in…well, everything. Her identical twin sister Amy, on the other hand, is probably the luckiest person in the world. Her meet-cute with her fiancΓ© is something out of a romantic comedy (gag) and she’s managed to finance her entire wedding by winning a series of Internet contests (double gag). Worst of all, she’s forcing Olive to spend the day with her sworn enemy, Ethan, who just happens to be the best man.

Olive braces herself to get through 24 hours of wedding hell before she can return to her comfortable, unlucky life. But when the entire wedding party gets food poisoning from eating bad shellfish, the only people who aren’t affected are Olive and Ethan. And now there’s an all-expenses-paid honeymoon in Hawaii up for grabs.

Putting their mutual hatred aside for the sake of a free vacation, Olive and Ethan head for paradise, determined to avoid each other at all costs. But when Olive runs into her future boss, the little white lie she tells him is suddenly at risk to become a whole lot bigger.

She and Ethan now have to pretend to be loving newlyweds, and her luck seems worse than ever. But the weird thing is that she doesn’t mind playing pretend. In fact, she feels kind of... lucky.


My 5 Star review

One word for this book is Hilarious!

I freaking loved this book. This book had me laughing out loud one minute and then swooning over Ethan the next. I could read about these two characters stories forever.

Every word oozes perfection! I mean this book is legit and I absolutely love Christina Lauren! Once you read the synopsis you will be hooked but I guarantee you that what goes down in this book it totally not what anyone was expecting!

Omg then close to the end when the sister did what she did, then boom the doorbell rings and Holy Mother!!! I can't go on because I will spoil it and I will not do that.

Don't judge me but the song that was playing in my head was Lips like Sugar from Seal!

Happy reading!!




Friday, March 22, 2019

Review for The Perfect Alibi by Phillip Margolin



A young woman accuses a prominent local college athlete of rape. Convicted with the help of undisputable DNA evidence, the athlete swears his innocence and threatens both his lawyer and his accuser as he's sent to prison. Not long after, there's another rape and the DNA test shows that the same person committed both rapes—which is seemingly impossible since the man convicted of the first rape was in prison at the time of the second one. Now, the convicted athlete, joined by a new lawyer, is granted a new trial and bail. Shortly thereafter, his original lawyer disappears and his law partner is murdered.

Robin Lockwood is a young lawyer with a prestigious small law firm and a former MMA fighter who helped pay for Yale Law School with her bouts. She is representing the victim of the first rape for her civil lawsuit against her rapist, who is now convinced the rapist is stalking her and trying to intimidate her. At the same time, another client is up on a murder charge—one that should be dismissed as self-defense—but the D.A. trying the case is determined to bring it to trial. Now she has to mastermind two impossible cases, trying to find the hidden truth that links the two of them.


My 4 star review

This is my first Phillip Margolin book and wow, just wow!

This book is full of characters and they range from good to pure evil.

I can honestly say that I could not put my kindle down at all.

The title says it all....The Perfect Alibi! While reading this book I had no idea what the outcome would be.

I had no idea who killed who or if he even raped the girl.

I mean my mind is still blown away on what happened in this story.

Again I mean wow!





Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Review for The Baller by Vi Keeland





The first time I met Brody Easton was in the men's locker room.

It was my first interview as a professional sportscaster. The famed quarterback decided to bare all. And by all, I don't mean he told me any of his secrets. No.

The arrogant ass decided to drop his towel, just as I asked the first question. On camera. The Super Bowl MVP quickly adopted a new hobby--screwing with me. When I pushed back, he shifted from wanting to screw with me, to wanting to screw me.

But I don't date players. And it's not because I'm one of the few women working in the world of professional football. I'd date an athlete. It's the other kind of player I don't date. You know the type.

Good looking, strong, cocky, always looking to get laid. Brody Easton was the ultimate player. Every woman wanted to be the one to change him. But the truth was, all he needed was a girl worth changing for. Turned out, I was that girl. Simple right?

Let's face it. It never is. There's a story between once upon a time and happily ever after... And this one is ours.


My 5 star review

My name is in this book!!!!!

Well not me but just my name. LOL This book will shock you!

One minute I am swooning over a football player and then the next I am sobbing like a baby.

Vi Keeland what have you done to me!

First you give me Brody! This sexy football player and in reality has a heart of gold.

Second you give me Delilah. A beautiful reporter that at a young age lost the love of her life. She hasn't opened up her heart to anyone.

Third you give me Willow. The character that I wanted so badly to hate but ending up loving her. This women who ran away for the past four years and have only been clean for 11 months.

I have been so upset with this book. I mean how can you ruin the flower that has been blooming between Brody and Delilah!

Then the story told a complete different turn! Ugh the speech Brody gave....I am crying over Oatmeal Cookies!

Blog Tour: Review for In Another Life by C.C. Hunter







What would you do if your whole life was a lie and learning the truth could cost you your life?
From New York Times bestselling author of the Shadow Falls series comes C. C. Hunter’s new YA thriller
about a girl who learns that she may have been kidnapped as a child, and must race to uncover the truth
about her past before she winds up a victim.
Chloe was three years old when she became Chloe Holden, but her adoption didn’t scar her, and she’s
had a great life. Now, fourteen years later, her loving parents’ marriage has fallen apart and her mom
has moved them to Joyful, Texas. Starting twelfth grade as the new kid at school, everything Chloe loved
about her life is gone. And feelings of dΓ©jΓ  vu from her early childhood start haunting her.
When Chloe meets Cash Colton she feels drawn to him, as though they're kindred spirits. Until Cash tells
her the real reason he sought her out: Chloe looks exactly like the daughter his foster parents lost years
ago, and he’s determined to figure out the truth.
As Chloe and Cash delve deeper into her adoption, the more things don’t add up, and the more strange
things start happening. Why is Chloe’s adoption a secret that people would kill for?



My 5 Star review:



Wow! Wow! Wow!

I never thought that was going to happen! Holy mother of pearl! 

I am still in shock! Does this happen often?! OMG!!!

This review was very hard to write because I don't want to give anything away.

I will tell you that I devoured this read. It was so good and I couldn't even put this book down. 

Chase is a young man that has been in 4 different foster homes after his parents died. 

Chloe is a young woman that was adopted when she was 3 years old. 

But there is way more to this story and I promise you will love every single word.


About the Author:




C. C. Hunter is the New York Times bestselling author of over thirty-five books, including her wildly popular Shadow Falls and Shadow Falls: After Dark series. In addition to winning numerous awards and rave reviews for her novels, C.C. is also a photojournalist, motivational speaker, and writing coach. In February 2018, Wednesday Books will publish her contemporary young adult and hardcover debut, This Heart of Mine. And the first book of her new paranormal young adult series, The Mortician's Daughter: One Foot in the Grave was released on October 31st 2017. C. C. currently resides in Texas with her husband, junkyard dog, Lady, and whatever wild creatures that meander out from woods surrounding home.

C.C. Hunter is a pseudonym. Her real name is Christie Craig and she also writes humorous romantic suspense romance novels. www.christie-craig.com


C.C. would love to hear from you. Because of deadlines, it may take her a day or so to get back with you, but she will reply. cc@cchunterbooks.com (less)