Sunday, June 25, 2017

Review for Good Grief by Vera Ella Unita





Jasmine Frost had imagined the first day at her new job quite differently. How on earth could she have known the arrogant billionaire CoSynpsis/Blurb of Good Griefle Ward would insist on her leading the renovations of his mansion? To oversee the renovations, Jasmine moves in with Cole. Turns out, the mansion needs more than a little makeover, and she is stuck with that growly bear of a man for weeks. He doesn't even like her French bulldog—who the hell doesn't like puppies? Still, they can’t withstand the strong attraction between them. The dark look in his eyes is intriguing and Jasmine can't keep herself from digging into his past. But what if she doesn't like what she finds?


Amazon link:



My 5 Star review


I am in love with Cole! Enough said, goodbye!

Just kidding. LOL...maybe.

This story is so awesome!

While reading this book I was ticked off, mad, happy, crying, and now I am in love. 

This man has lost something so dear and precious to him. He has been living on autopilot for five years. 

I would give anything to be there with them when Jasmine told him that she remembered where she saw him!!!

I can tell you that this is my first read from Vera and it was unbelievable!

The epilogue pulled at my heartstrings times twenty. It literally melted my heart. I truly was the perfect ending. 

P.s. I am going to make my husband grow a damn beard


About the Author:


Due to her father’s many business trips, Vera Elle Unita was born in Germany near Stuttgart in 1990. Since then she has traveled a lot, even studied one year abroad, but finally settled down with her husband and two beautiful dogs back home in the US—hello, Boston! She likes new hair colors, chocolate (who doesn’t?), and reading or writing about strong, perfectly imperfect book boyfriends struggling with their past. Everyone just needs a little love, right?


♥ Subscribe to Vera's newsletter: www.bit.do/VerasNewsletter
♥ Visit her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/vera.elle.unita
♥ Join her readers group on Facebook: www.bit.do/VerasFBgroup
♥ Contact her via E-Mail: vera.elle.unita@gmail.com

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Review for Love Sprung from Hate by Sienna Blake


I didn’t know she was a detective, the only daughter of the Chief of Police.
I didn’t know he was a mafia Prince, heir to the Tyrell’s bloody empire.

It was only supposed to be one night.
God help me, I can’t stop thinking about that night.

So when she walked into the interrogation room, my heart almost stopped.
I can’t believe he might have tortured and killed someone.

I have to avoid her at all costs.
I will be his downfall.

So begins a deadly game of cat and mouse, of blood and lust, of love and duty, and of an attraction so fierce the consequences are inevitable…

Inspired by Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet, this is a retelling for mature audiences. Don’t enter the Underworld if you’re scared of the dark.


Buy Links:
CLICK NOW! 99c or #FREE with #KU




My 5 Star review


I am absolutely in love with this book. I was not sure how I was going to like it at first but Omg!
First off William Shakespeare is my favorite and who doesn't love Romeo and Juliet.
Roman and Juliana gave me chills. I loved how they met and the way they were with one another.
But then the big haunting line that played in my mind was nothing is what it seems.
That is true to a T when it comes to this story.
I had no idea what was boiling underneath the surface. I mean really who would if there was really nothing they felt important to share.
Roman is the devils son and you can never run from the devil.
Juliana is a detective surly their paths were going to cross if they only knew who the other truly was.
All I can tell you is that this book had me on the edge of my sit! This story is intense and you will be glued to these pages.
I read this book in 2 hours and I am still in shock. This last page has my mind racing. I need to know what side my Roman stands on.

OMG....I need book two right flipping now!


About the Author:

Hit Follow for New Release alerts
Or sign up for New Release, Sales and Giveaway alerts: www.subscribepage.com/SiennaBlake

Sienna Blake is a pen name for a USA Today Bestselling Author. She loves all things that make her heart race — rollercoasters, thrillers and rowdy unrestrained sex. She likes to explore the darker side of human nature in her writing.

If she told you who she really was, she’d have to kill you. Because of her passion for crime and forensics, she’d totally get away with your murder.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Review for Mistaken Identity by M.C. Jackson


The last time I saw my sister was the day before she vanished from my life. I’ve spent the last five years searching for her, clinging to the hope that one day I will find out what happened to her, but every lead has ended up at a dead end.

Until now.

He took me because he thinks I’m Her.

My instinct is to run. I want to fight my way out of there, but I can’t. This man is my only connection to my sister. I’ll do whatever it takes to uncover the truth. Even if it means falling right into the arms of a psychopath.

Amazon Link:




My 5 star review: 


I  was very impressed with this book. I didn't know how it was going to turn out until the very end. 

To be honest with you this review is very hard to write. I don't want to give anything away. 

So with that being said this book was perfection! These characters could be someone you know or even your neighbors. 

Two young women suffer tragic things at a young age and some people do suffer from PTSD.

As good as this book was I didn't want it to end. I wanted to know more and how their lives continued after everything was all out in the open. 

What can I say I am greedy and I want it all but in all fairness the ending of this book was perfect.



Sunday, June 4, 2017

Review for Retrieval by Aly Martinez



One story. Two couples.


I proposed on our first date. 
She laughed and told me I was insane. Less than a day later, she said yes.
It was a whirlwind, but we were happy… 
Until we got greedy and wanted a family.



It was a life I couldn’t give her, not for lack of trying. Fertility just wasn’t on our side. We sought out doctors and treatments. Spent money we didn’t have. Lied to our families. Smiled for our friends. Put on a brave face for a world that didn’t understand.
Finally, we were successful…
Until we were forced to bury our son.



We were left broken, battered, and destroyed.
They say love is in the details, but it was the details that ruined us.



This is the story of how I took back what had always been mine.
The retrieval of my wife and our family.






My 5 Star review


Holy *hit!!!!!!! Omg what just happened...give me book two ASAP.

This is my first read from Aly Martinez and I assure you, it will not be my last. 

This book was phenomenal! I was so engrossed in the story that I did nothing but read and devoured this book. 

Elisabeth and Roman are my new favorite book couple. I mean come on just reading this book had me wishing I was her so I could have him. 

Ugh....this truly is the hardest review I ever wrote. I want to tell you everything so badly but you need to endure what I just endured! For real, like *hit gets Hella real! 

The synopsis drew me to the book but honey it ain't got *hit on the story.  

This book has love, pain, sorrow, death, criminals, romance, and a whole lot more.

I love how this book was written in so much detail. While reading this book I felt like a fly on the wall that was witnessing every piece of these people's lives. 

Hell when Clara gets scared of Walt, I cringed like he was in my livingroom trying to hurt me....Oh yes, this book was that good. 

Please I beg of you go and read this book. I am starting on book two tomorrow, because it is one am and mama needs her beauty rest. 


About the Author:



Originally from Savannah, Georgia, USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez now lives in South Carolina with her four young children.


Never one to take herself too seriously, she enjoys cheap wine, mystery leggings, and baked feta. It should be known, however, that she hates pizza and ice cream, almost as much as writing her bio in the third person.

She passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a super-sized tumbler of wine by her side.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Review for Catch Me by Natalie Rios


A relationship is the last thing on attorney Liz Rockwell's mind. Been there, done that, got the broken heart to prove it. Determined to move on from a bad break up, she heads to Vegas for a crazy weekend with friends.

A blur of cocktails later and she wakes up married to a stranger. Whoops.

A sexy nerd with a hidden agenda, Anthony Carter knows he has nothing left to lose. Liz is the answer to his prayers...and the star of all his fantasies.

Liz wants to call in the lawyers. But Anthony's shocking bombshell?

"I don't want a divorce."

Sometimes a wild night in Vegas isn’t just the end of a day, but the beginning of something beautiful…

This standalone Vegas romantic comedy contains blackmail, kooky family members, a zany best friend, and steamy sexy times. If that isn't your cup of tea, you may want to find another book.

Formerly titled How to Catch an Heiress

Amazon Link:




My 4 star review

First I will start off by saying that I devoured this book in less than five hours. 

Catch Me is a very good book. It is super cute, funny, hilarious, serious, different, delicious, and very romantic.

Lizzie is a character that you will grow to love right off the bat. She is the strong, stubborn, independent woman. She is a divorce attorney. 

Anthony is my new crush!!! He is a great guy that is a huge nerd at heart. Now please keep in mind that he has a few secrets in his closet. 

All I can say is these two met one night in Vegas and there may have been a little whiskey involved....then the sh*t hits the fan.

Now again this book is so good. I just finished it and I want ro re-read. I am already having Lizzie and Anthony withdrawal. 

These two characters are freaking awesome. I know you will enjoy this read just as much as I have. 

P.s. The ending was perfection!!!




About the Author:

As a child, Natalie used to hide in her room or behind the couch, curled up with a good book. She dreamed of being a writer, but her mother told her she needed to be practical and get "a real job with benefits". So like a good little nerd, she earned a degree in engineering.

Natalie can't sing. Or dance. Or play an instrument. She can't ride a bike and doesn't know how to swim or drive. As a result, her husband often asks "Are you sure you're not really from Mars?" (the answer, in case you were wondering, is no. Unless New York counts as another planet). When she's not geeking out at her day job, Natalie can be found attempting to wrangle her overly energetic Westie, baking ridiculously chewy chocolate chip cookies, and watching so-bad-it's-good reality television shows.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Release Day SEXY STRANGER by Kendall Ryan



Sexy Stranger
By Kendall Ryan
Standalone, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 23, 2017

From New York Times Bestselling Author Kendall Ryan comes a sexy and sizzling, enemies-to-lovers romp with bite.
He's rude. Arrogant. And too hot to handle.
And she's stranded with him for an entire week.
He knows the sexy stranger doesn't belong in his small town, but he's determined to keep her there. The second she opens her smart mouth, he wants to swap a whole lot more than insults with her.
She’s got a secret. But he’s got his own agenda.
Buckle up.

"A steamy and red-hot enemies-to-lovers romance like I've never read before!" - Beneath the Covers Book Blog

"It was FREAKING FANTASTIC! Sexy, charming, and full of witty banter, I couldn't get enough of Luke and Charlotte!" - Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads



iBooks: goo.gl/nanvoI
Amazon CA: goo.gl/W6t7Kc
Amazon UK: goo.gl/rF3Mql
Amazon AU: goo.gl/AhPNeJ
GoodReads: goo.gl/KqfAH2




ABOUT THE AUTHOR:



A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.
Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras


Sexy Stranger
By Kendall Ryan
Standalone, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 23, 2017
Sexy Stranger
By Kendall Ryan
Standalone, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 23, 2017

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Review: Confessions of a Reformed Tom Cat by Daisy Prescott



A Romantic Comedy Bestseller!
Standalone novel. No cliffhanger.

I, Thomas Clifford Donnely, am a manwhore.

You can call me Tom Cat. I've been told I'm irresistible to women. Like catnip for a different kind of pussy-cat.
This is the story about how I lost my wingman, broke all my own rules, and found myself falling in love.

Tom Donnely isn't the marrying kind, or the dating kind. Even after losing his #1 wingman to love, he doesn't see the point in relationships. When his sister's best friend returns to Whidbey Island and propositions Donnely for a one-night stand, he breaks one of his biggest rules--no fooling around with his sisters' friends. It's just sex, nothing more. That's what Tom does and does well.

What happens when "just sex" isn't enough?

Hailey King is more than a match for Tom's flirtations. She's known him most of her life and has heard the rumors about his "skills" for years. When her perfectly planned future falls apart, will the last man she should ever fall for turn out to be more than a one-night stand?

Confessions of a Reformed Tom Cat is Book Two in the Wingmen series. It can be read as a standalone romantic comedy/contemporary romance. It features languages and situations suited for adult readers.




My review


When I first saw this book I knew I had to have it. I mean come on just read the title.

Tom is basically a manwhore. He sleeps with any woman he can charm and let's just say that he slept with the whole island. But please don't snub your nose up at Tom because everyone has their own needs.

This character is funny, sexy, exciting, interesting, hilarious, romantic,  and very loveable.  He wants nothing to do with love and or relationships.  He wants sex and then lots of sex with no strings attached. 

But you got to love the saying all good things must come to an end....so to speak.

Hailey aka Idaho comes into his(life like a recking ball) after being gone she moves back home. She has known him forever because she was friends with his sister Lori. 

I will tell you that this book makes me want to go back to Seattle.

**Spoiler, not really***
Tom has a tattoo that I am totally going to some what copy. I am going to talk my husband into letting me get it this weekend. Eeek!

Anyway enough about me, please go head this book you will love it. I was giggling and blushing during this entire book. It is the perfect tell all romance in my book!



About the Author:

USA Today Bestselling Author Daisy Prescott writes romantic comedies about real love.

Her Modern Love Stories feature characters in their thirties and forties finding and rediscovering love in unexpected and humorous ways. Her Wingmen books star regular guys who often have beards, drive trucks, and love deeply once they fall.

Born and raised in San Diego, Daisy currently lives in a real life Stars Hollow in the Boston suburbs with her husband and an imaginary house goat. When not writing about herself in the third person, Daisy can be found traveling, gardening, baking, or lost in a good book.

To learn more about Daisy and her writing, sign up for her mailing list here (copy and paste this link): http://smarturl.it/daisysignup . Send her an email at: daisyauthor AT gmail DOT com Or chat with her on Twitter (@daisy_prescott) and Facebook: /daisyprescottauthorpage, and follow her on Instagram: /daisyprescott