Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Cover Reveal for The Sorceress The Prophecy Series Book 3 by Jessica McCrory


The Sorceress By Jessica McCrory
Release Date→ January 1st, 2018
Signed Paperback pre-order is up on Jessica McCrory’s website! Pre-order before December 15th and you will receive a FREE kindle version of The Sorceress prior to the release!




*Pre-Made Post*

★★Cover Reveal!!★★
Check out the cover for the latest book in Jessica McCrory’s Prophecy Series!

Blurb:
A Phoenix is made to rise from the ashes.  Except, what if it doesn’t?
When a tragic betrayal leaves Anastasia fighting for her life, it’s up to her best friend and the love of her life, Dakota, to keep Terrenia’s walls standing.
But Dakota finds himself losing hope with every passing day, and while the dark sorcerer Vincent lurks in the shadows, that could prove to be a deadly mistake.
In this third installment of The Prophecy Series, loyalties will be tested and sacrifices made as they try to gain the upper hand against Vincent’s steadily growing army.
But the question remains: what will be the cost of their victory?
Or will it even come at all?

You can add to your TBR here→ https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35378589-the-sorceress?from_search=true

The first two books in the series are available now on Amazon and Kindle Unlimited!
The Phoenix (book 1)→   http://amzn.to/2zDEPNP
The Fighter (book 2)→  http://amzn.to/2zDJ4Jg
Want to be notified when The Sorceress goes live?  Sign up here→ http://eepurl.com/cCJmmL

Head over to Jessica McCrory’s author page for details on how to be entered to win one of THREE signed swag packs!!! → www.facebook.com/JessicaAshleyMcCrory
Cover made by Cassy Roop of Pink Ink Designs
#coverreveal #thesorceress #theprophecyseries #authorjessicamccrory #comingsoon


BOOK LINKS:
Paperback Pre-Order→ www.jessicamccrory.com

AUTHOR LINKS:
Want to be notified when The Sorceress goes live?  Sign up here→ http://eepurl.com/cCJmmL
Twitter→ www.twitter.com/jessmccauthor
Instagram→ www.instagram.com/authorjessicamccrory

SERIES INFORMATION:
Check out the first two books in the series to revisit the beginning of Anastasia’s journey! Both books are available on Amazon and Kindle Unlimited!
The Phoenix (book 1)→   http://amzn.to/2zDEPNP
The Fighter (book 2)→  http://amzn.to/2zDJ4Jg


EXCERPT:
When they entered the house, Dakota wasn’t surprised to see that the inside matched that of the outside.  The creaky wooden floors were covered with thin rugs, and tapestries that looked to be made of the same material hung on the walls.  A fire roared in a fireplace, but that was the liveliest thing in the single-room cabin.
           “Put her on the bed,” Monique instructed, and Dakota gently laid Anastasia on the small twin-size bed.
           “I love you,” Dakota whispered, and kissed her pale cheek.  He pressed his forehead to hers.  “Please come back to me, Ana. I can’t live this life without you.  We have to experience that future we’ve dreamed of.”  He placed another kiss to her forehead and then stood.  “If anything happens to her because of you, I don’t give a shit how powerful you are—I will come for you.”
           “You think I’m afraid of you?” Monique’s lip twitched as if she were amused.
           Dakota didn’t even blink.  “You should be.  She is my entire world and the only thing that makes my life worth living.  If you do anything other than try and help her, I swear I will kill you, no matter what it takes.”  He stepped out of the cabin with Carmen on his heels.

Cover Reveal for Secret Lucidity by E.K. Blair







COVER REVEAL
Title: Secret Lucidity
Author: E.K. Blair
Genre: Student/Teacher Forbidden Romance
Cover Design: Hang Le
Release Date: February 26, 2018
 
BLURB

This wasn’t supposed to happen.
But it did.
This wasn’t supposed to be my life.
But it was.

I was just a typical girl, living a typical life. Nothing was out of the ordinary until tragedy threw me into a turnstile I couldn’t see my way out of. That was, until him.

I never could’ve imagined my heart falling the way it did. Hard, fast, and with unbounding beauty.

The only problem?
He was off limits.
Forbidden.

But he became my everything, and I became his, so we risked it all. It was only a matter of time until I realized that our risk came with unimaginable consequences.

My name is Camellia Hale and his is David Andrews, and this is our love story.


GOODREADS LINK:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33539943-secret-lucidity


PRE-ORDER LINKS

US:
http://amzn.to/2AggEFi
UK: http://amzn.to/2k7MjCP
CA: http://amzn.to/2AgpVxa
AU: http://amzn.to/2nglL3y
B&N: http://bit.ly/2AkaPEU
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2AHy7aF
iBooks: http://apple.co/2Ao84Vm
Audible: http://amzn.to/2yMwZ1P


AUTHOR BIO

E.K. Blair, takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her dynamic and intense writing style. Noted for her ability to create fleshed-out characters that will evoke a realm of reactions, you can be assured that her stories will linger with you far beyond the last word.

A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She’s a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.


AUTHOR LINKS

Website: 
http://www.ekblair.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EKBlairAuthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EK_Blair_Author
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorekblair/
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/e-k-blair

Sunday, December 3, 2017

My Story/Our Story


Here is a little post about me. I am a very private person but I wanted to share this little post with you all, so you can get to know a little about me/us.

Here is our Love Story:



I never wanted kids, like ever. 
Before you go and judge me for that statement, please read this. Well that is if you want to know a little about me. 
I had plans to be someone. I wanted to make a difference in the world, but life had other plans for me. Life chewed me up and spit me back out.

I got pregnant right out of high school and I mean right out of high school. I got out of school April of 2000 and then I had a baby August of 2001. I had a baby at 19 years old and all I could like was “Holy Shit, my baby is the cutest baby in the world”  J
Right after my son was born I got sick and in 2004 I had to have a partial hysterectomy. That day was the worst day of my life. I was so pissed off, I was devastated, and I was even pissed off at God for allowing this to happen to me. Why me, what that frack did I do?

Then this nurse came in and said baby just remember that everything happens for a reason. AND then I kicked the nurse out and told her to never say stupid shit like that to me again. I was in the hospital for four days and I had four days to grieve and cry for the child and or children that I will never be able to have. But in the same breath I felt guilty for being so selfish because there was so many women out there that could never have children.

So fast forward to 2015….

I went on a date with this amazing guy and when he saw me and kissed me, I knew that I was going to marry him one day. We became friends and we saw each other every time my son was with his father for a couple of months Then we decided to become serious, now keep in mind that we both had extras to bring to the table.  He had three children ages 10, 9, and 6 and I had a 14 year old.

We made it official January 2016 and then we moved in together August 2016. Oh…. here is the best part, we got married December 2016

During our world wind romance I had a dream… and in that dream my Grandmother told me this was my “everything happens for a reason moment”. When I woke up I knew what my purpose was and my purpose was to marry an amazing man that came with three amazing children.

Now our life is crazy and I mean crazy, you should hear our house on the weekend when we have all the kids. It is actually music to my ears yes all the yelling and laughing.  I sometimes go into my bedroom and shut the door and just smile with tears in my eyes because even though I didn’t birth these three amazing kids, they are still my kids. I got the family I always wanted but was to afraid and thought that I was not good enough for it.

So I am not an emotional person and I hate to share my feelings… so this is my/our story.

I added in our Wedding song, Enjoy! 





P.S.

To my amazing husband. You have no idea how much I love you, words cannot describe how deep my love for you goes.  I know I am a brick wall at times and I thank God every day that you are still here loving me as much as you do. Thank you for letting me be a part of your life as well as your children’s life. I love you with every fiber of my being. 

Happy 1-year wedding anniversary my love!

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Review for 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher







You can’t stop the future. You can’t rewind the past.
The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play.
Clay Jensen returns home from school to find a strange package with his name on it lying on his porch. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker—his classmate and crush—who committed suicide two weeks earlier. Hannah's voice tells him that there are thirteen reasons why she decided to end her life. Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why.
               
Clay spends the night crisscrossing his town with Hannah as his guide. He becomes a firsthand witness to Hannah's pain, and as he follows Hannah’s recorded words throughout his town, what he discovers changes his life forever.

Need to talk? Call 1-800-273-TALK (8255) anytime if you are in the United States. It’s free and confidential.
Find more resources at 13reasonswhy.info.

Find out how you can help someone in crisis at bethe1to.com.




Amazon Link:









My 5 Star Review

I will be honest and tell you that I had no desire to read this book.

I really wanted to watch it on Netflix.

But then my son's principle sent out and email asking parents to read this book. Because some students might be reading it this next school year and or also watching this on Netflix.

Now I knew my son would read it because he will be a sophomore this next year. So I did what every parent would do and my husband went out and bought the book.

So I am 35 years old and this book put me in my place. The main character ripped through my chest and looked inside my heart of hearts.

After every cassette I had to stop and reflect on my past. Did I say or do something that made someone have these kind of thoughts?

This book broke my heart and the last tape....

That ripped my heart the pieces!

The fact that one last person could of saved her and instead he said to just let it go and move on.

I wanted to jump inside my book and whoop his *ss.



About the Author:


Jay Asher's debut YA novel, Thirteen Reasons Why, has appeared regularly on the New York Times bestsellers list for the past nine years. It has sold over 2.5 million copies in the United States alone and is currently in production to be a thirteen-part series on Netflix. His second YA novel, The Future of Us, was coauthored with Printz Honor winner Carolyn Mackler. He is also the author of the forthcoming What Light. His novels have been translated into thirty-five languages. Visit his blog at www.jayasher.blogspot.com and follow him on Twitter @jayasherguy.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Cover Reveal: Bad Dad by Sloane Howell

cover reveal.JPG









AP new - synopsis.jpg


My son is my life. Nothing on earth matters but him.

Soon, I’ll have to send him out into society. The cruel machine that gnashes innocence and spits out the hollowed remains of a child’s imagination. It’s a place I know all too well, considering my past. I’ve worked hard to separate myself from it, but it looms in the back of my mind—waiting for the perfect moment to strike.

My son, Logan, wants to have birthday parties, make friends, play at the park—all the normal things that seven-year olds want to do. All the things I want to do with him.

I’ve put up walls around our life to shield us from danger. Giant barriers to ward off possible threats.

Cora Chapman crashes through them like a wrecking ball. She’s intelligent and hilarious with soft curves and a spark that ignites a flame deep inside of me.

There’s only one problem—she’s Logan’s teacher.

When my past wraps its tentacles around my throat and threatens to strangle the breath from my lungs, I’m given an option—fight for my family’s freedom, or die as they’re stripped away from me.

I can’t lose. I won’t lose.

My name is Landon Lane and I am a warrior.





Add to Goodreads now -  http://bit.ly/2lZHNH4
#CoverReveal #BadDad #SloaneHowell #ComingSoon #HotCover  #Warrior 


AP  new -about the author.jpg

Sloane Howell lives in the Midwest United States and writes dirty stories. When not reading or writing he enjoys hanging out with his family, watching sports, playing with the dogs, traveling, and engaging his readers on social media. You can almost always catch him on Twitter posting something goofy.

Visit his web page www.sloanehowell.com to sign up for his mailing list to get updates on new releases, promos, and giveaways. Thanks for reading.

Author Links

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Review for Can you keep a secret by Sophia Kinsella




With the same wicked humor, buoyant charm, and optimism that have made her Shopaholic novels beloved international bestsellers, Sophie Kinsella delivers a hilarious new novel and an unforgettable new character. Meet Emma Corrigan, a young woman with a huge heart, an irrepressible spirit, and a few little secrets:

Secrets from her mother:
I lost my virginity in the spare bedroom with Danny Nussbaum while Mum and Dad were downstairs watching Ben-Hur.
Sammy the goldfish in my parents’ kitchen is not the same goldfish that Mum gave me to look after when she and Dad were in Egypt.

Secrets from her boyfriend:
I weigh one hundred and twenty-eight pounds. Not one eighteen, like Connor thinks.
I’ve always thought Connor looks a bit like Ken. As in Barbie and Ken.

From her colleagues:
When Artemis really annoys me, I feed her plant orange juice. (Which is pretty much every day.) It was me who jammed the copier that time. In fact, all the times.

Secrets she wouldn’t share with anyone in the world:
My G-string is hurting me.
I have no idea what NATO stands for. Or even what it is.

Until she spills them all to a handsome stranger on a plane. At least, she thought he was a stranger.

But come Monday morning, Emma’s office is abuzz about the arrival of Jack Harper, the company’s elusive CEO. Suddenly Emma is face-to-face with the stranger from
the plane, a man who knows every single humiliating detail about her. Things couldn’t possibly get worse—Until they do.

Amazon Link:



My 5 Star Review:

I have wanted to read this book for so long and now I have.

All I can say is please read this book at home. Sophia Kinsella will have you laughing so hard you could possibly pee your pants.

Emma is just too cute for words. She just wants to tell people yes, so she doesn't hurt their feelings.

Then on her way home from her business trip she meets a mysterious American man period Then the plane started to have bad turbulence she quickly grabbed his hand and told him every secret she's ever had.

I'm not going to go on and on about this book because  there may be some of you out there that still has yet to read this book but I will tell you that it is completely incredible.

Crap really hits the fan when she ends up falling for this guy and he tells all of her secrets on television during an interview.

What I do like about this book is how sweet and caring Emma is and how she's been pooped on half of her life. 

But this story is incredible like I said before and it just makes you really think we just have to be honest sometimes regardless of how someone will react.

The ending was better sweet for me because I needed so much more of these two. Jack and Emma their names are too cute for words and they're pretty flipping cute.


About the Author:


Sophie Kinsella is a writer and former financial journalist. She is the number one bestselling author of Can You Keep a Secret?, The Undomestic Goddess, Remember Me?, Twenties Girl, I’ve Got Your Number and Wedding Night, the hugely popular Shopaholic novels and the Young Adult novel Finding Audrey. She lives in London with her husband and family. She is also the author of several bestselling novels under the name of Madeleine Wickham. Visit her website at www.sophiekinsella.co.uk.


Thursday, November 16, 2017

Review for Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon




Amazon link:




Risk everything . . . for love.

What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy is a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly is the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she’s ever taken.
My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.

Everything, Everything will make you laugh, cry, and feel everything in between. It's an innovative,  inspiring, and heartbreakingly romantic debut novel that unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, illustrations, and more. 





My 5 star review:


Once I got done reading this book I was so upset and lost. My heart hurt for Madeline. I woke my husband up and told him everything.

I am not going to go into everything because you already know that she is extremely sick with a rare disease and anything and everything can kill her.

So with her being trapped inside her prison aka home...but I like prison better she meets her new neighbor Olly.

Now this is where the book gets so good that you just can't put it down. I absolutely loved the authors writing style. It is as if you are inside Maddy's head and you see what she sees and you feels what she feels.

Olly is broken. He has an emotionally and mentally abusive father. But he is strong and I just love his character. He is broken and she is broken. It is the perfect fit. They can be strong for One another.

So anyway I am reading this book and loving and then my world is flipped upside down and then I turn to my husband and I tell him what I think will happen and what I need to happen.

AND THEN......IT HAPPENS!!!!!

I push through because shit is getting real and that is when it happens. Tears start to form in my eyes because of her pain and then my heartstrings start to rip apart.

When I say the writing is perfection, it is. This author made me feel every emotion that Maddy's felt! I was dedicated to this book. I needed a miracle to happen because I wanted this wonderful amazing young woman to live and live her life forever!

AND then my heart aches because...well you will just have to read it for yourself.

Now I have to pass this book to my sister, so I can watch the movie!


About the Author:

Nicola Yoon grew up in Jamaica (the island) and Brooklyn (part of Long Island). She currently resides in Los Angeles, CA with her husband and daughter, both of whom she loves beyond all reason. You can find her at www.NicolaYoon.com and on twitter and tumblr @NicolaYoon