Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Release Day SEXY STRANGER by Kendall Ryan



Sexy Stranger
By Kendall Ryan
Standalone, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 23, 2017

From New York Times Bestselling Author Kendall Ryan comes a sexy and sizzling, enemies-to-lovers romp with bite.
He's rude. Arrogant. And too hot to handle.
And she's stranded with him for an entire week.
He knows the sexy stranger doesn't belong in his small town, but he's determined to keep her there. The second she opens her smart mouth, he wants to swap a whole lot more than insults with her.
She’s got a secret. But he’s got his own agenda.
Buckle up.

"A steamy and red-hot enemies-to-lovers romance like I've never read before!" - Beneath the Covers Book Blog

"It was FREAKING FANTASTIC! Sexy, charming, and full of witty banter, I couldn't get enough of Luke and Charlotte!" - Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads



iBooks: goo.gl/nanvoI
Amazon CA: goo.gl/W6t7Kc
Amazon UK: goo.gl/rF3Mql
Amazon AU: goo.gl/AhPNeJ
GoodReads: goo.gl/KqfAH2




ABOUT THE AUTHOR:



A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.
Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras


Sexy Stranger
By Kendall Ryan
Standalone, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 23, 2017
Sexy Stranger
By Kendall Ryan
Standalone, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 23, 2017

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Review: Confessions of a Reformed Tom Cat by Daisy Prescott



A Romantic Comedy Bestseller!
Standalone novel. No cliffhanger.

I, Thomas Clifford Donnely, am a manwhore.

You can call me Tom Cat. I've been told I'm irresistible to women. Like catnip for a different kind of pussy-cat.
This is the story about how I lost my wingman, broke all my own rules, and found myself falling in love.

Tom Donnely isn't the marrying kind, or the dating kind. Even after losing his #1 wingman to love, he doesn't see the point in relationships. When his sister's best friend returns to Whidbey Island and propositions Donnely for a one-night stand, he breaks one of his biggest rules--no fooling around with his sisters' friends. It's just sex, nothing more. That's what Tom does and does well.

What happens when "just sex" isn't enough?

Hailey King is more than a match for Tom's flirtations. She's known him most of her life and has heard the rumors about his "skills" for years. When her perfectly planned future falls apart, will the last man she should ever fall for turn out to be more than a one-night stand?

Confessions of a Reformed Tom Cat is Book Two in the Wingmen series. It can be read as a standalone romantic comedy/contemporary romance. It features languages and situations suited for adult readers.




My review


When I first saw this book I knew I had to have it. I mean come on just read the title.

Tom is basically a manwhore. He sleeps with any woman he can charm and let's just say that he slept with the whole island. But please don't snub your nose up at Tom because everyone has their own needs.

This character is funny, sexy, exciting, interesting, hilarious, romantic,  and very loveable.  He wants nothing to do with love and or relationships.  He wants sex and then lots of sex with no strings attached. 

But you got to love the saying all good things must come to an end....so to speak.

Hailey aka Idaho comes into his(life like a recking ball) after being gone she moves back home. She has known him forever because she was friends with his sister Lori. 

I will tell you that this book makes me want to go back to Seattle.

**Spoiler, not really***
Tom has a tattoo that I am totally going to some what copy. I am going to talk my husband into letting me get it this weekend. Eeek!

Anyway enough about me, please go head this book you will love it. I was giggling and blushing during this entire book. It is the perfect tell all romance in my book!



About the Author:

USA Today Bestselling Author Daisy Prescott writes romantic comedies about real love.

Her Modern Love Stories feature characters in their thirties and forties finding and rediscovering love in unexpected and humorous ways. Her Wingmen books star regular guys who often have beards, drive trucks, and love deeply once they fall.

Born and raised in San Diego, Daisy currently lives in a real life Stars Hollow in the Boston suburbs with her husband and an imaginary house goat. When not writing about herself in the third person, Daisy can be found traveling, gardening, baking, or lost in a good book.

To learn more about Daisy and her writing, sign up for her mailing list here (copy and paste this link): http://smarturl.it/daisysignup . Send her an email at: daisyauthor AT gmail DOT com Or chat with her on Twitter (@daisy_prescott) and Facebook: /daisyprescottauthorpage, and follow her on Instagram: /daisyprescott



Thursday, May 11, 2017

Review for Paper Hearts by Claire Contreras


Jensen Reynolds made a stupid, terrible, mistake years ago when while on a break, he slept with another woman and got her pregnant. He tried to make up for it by marrying her, which meant saying goodbye to the love of his life forever. 

Mia is done with men. They’re lying, cheating, scumbags and she doesn’t have time for any of them. That is, until she finds herself in a temporary position, taking photos for the same company that Jensen freelances for. 

This is a story about redemption, forgiveness, and how far one will go for a second chance at a love that just won’t fade away.



https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B014YLQX74/ref=mp_s_a_1_1/146-0412173-0429148?ie=UTF8&qid=1494558724&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=paper+hearts+claire+contreras


Wow!!!!!!

It blows my mind how good this books was. I mean I will be honest with you when I say I was not sure if this book was going to live up to book one.

Well I was wrong as hell. This book was freaking amazing.

Mia and Jensen takes young lovers to a whole new level. The spark and the sexual tension between them is off the charts.

Ok sorry....

Jensen is a bad boy punk who has a chip on his shoulder because his mother left him. His foster mother is his aunt which I think is incredibly sweet. Did I mention that he has a motorcycle too?!

Mia is this fiesty young lady who had a major crush Jensen. They all had the same group of friends..

Then well they started dating and they were madly in love. That was till Jensen went to New York and ended up getting someone pregnant...Oh and marrying them.

Now I am sure you are sitting there thinking what a POS. Well yes, I was thinking the same damn thing.

That was until you read more and more into the story. Which I wont tell you because you need to read this story on your own.

This book will make you believe in second chances. This book will make you believe in true love. This book will make you believe in soulmates.

I fell in love with Mia and Jensen. I felt every emotion that these two characters felt. When her heart broke mine did too. When he felt the rejection of her, I felt that too. When she felt the love that was written on paper, I felt that too.

The ending is going to be bittersweet because you are invested in these characters and poof the book is over. I didnt want their story to end but then again real love stories never end.


About the Author
Claire Contreras is a New York Times Best Selling Author. Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in over ten different languages. 

She lives in Miami with her husband, two adorable boys, three bulldogs, and two stray cats that she refuses to admit are hers (even though they live on her porch, she named them, and continues to feed them). When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book. 

Follow me:
Sign up for my mailing list ➙ http://eepurl.com/YHbsf
FB GROUP ➙ https://www.facebook.com/groups/ClaireContrerasBooks/
Visit my website ➙ www.clairecontreras.com
Twitter ➙ @ClariCon
Instagram ➙ ClaireContreras

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Review: One Final Chance by LK Collins


Title: One Final Chance
Author: LK Collins | @authorLKCollins
Release Date: April 21st 2017
All Graphics Made by: Prezidential Visions | http://prezidentialvisions.weebly.com/
Hosted By: B&B Promotions | @banbpromotions


One Final Chance is a sexy, angst filled, friends to lovers stand-alone novel!

Synopsis:

What happens when the one you’re meant to be with has been right in front of you all along?

Fallon Wrenshaw never screamed one single word so loudly in all her life.
Her throat burned.
Her ears rang.
All she wanted was for him to stop, but it didn’t matter—it was too late.
What’s done was done.
And in that moment, she realized she’d been blind to the truth for years.
All her greatest fears turned into her sad reality. She watched it all unfold right before her, no longer able to deny it.
Her heart shattered so thoroughly, she couldn’t imagine going on.

That was . . . until Parks.
He helped her see things differently.
He always had.
He was her light—her constant—her salvation.
He was her best friend and he’d been there all along, it just took her a while to see what was meant to be, and when she did, she worried it was too late.
That she’d lost her one final chance at love.





















LK Collins you amaze me with every word you write. I have read every single one of your books and they just keep getting better and better.
I know that is hard to believe when you read a 5 star book and then the author gives you another 5 star book. Like wow!
Every single book she writes is pure perfection. The characters and story line will touch your heart and soul one way or another.
One Final Chance was the perfect mix of real life, love, pain, lies, and clarity.
I love how she let us get up close and personal with Parks and Fallon's love story. This is the perfect girl and boy next story book but a million times better.
The pace at the beginning of the book was brilliant.  When Parks had to get up and leave the condo before he did something stupid...I felt that and when Fallon left because she tried to kiss Parks, I was all in. I was nervous for her! I mean when she was in that bar I could feel my palms getting sweaty I was so nervous.
Then one step too close to the edge of the cliff and a huge gust of wind gave me butterflies! At that moment I knew that I never wanted this book to be over.
What I wouldn't give to be in her shoes at that very moment. I mean years of lying spilled in less than five minutes.
I promise you that you will fall madly in love with Parks. He is differently new book boyfriend.
He is sexy, kind, loving, humble, a perfectionist, romantic, kinky, and he is madly in love with Fallon.

I just want to read this book again! This is differently a 10 star read!
I have to add this video/song into my review because I think that it fits perfectly. Enjoy :)










LK Collins is the naughty alter ego for the husband-and-wife duo behind multiple bestselling and international bestselling novels. This real-life couple is downright dirty in the bedroom, which bleeds through the pages of their steaming hot stories. While LK writes the books, Mr. Collins, the tattooed god himself, is the mastermind behind so much of the page-turning sexiness.

If you are looking for a scorching read with chemistry so intense it jumps off the pages, then an LK novel is for you. From standalones to series, their stories will have you blushing and panting, ready to reread them the moment you’ve finished. The heroes are alpha, demanding, filthy-talking men that will do anything for their girl…or to get them.


Author Links:

Instagram: @authorlkcollins
Reading Group: http://bit.ly/2iGFcyR


Check out The Prezident's Graphics Company





Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Review: Chase Me for Sharon Kleve



Sage McGuire has a great job she loves. All that changes in the blink of an eye when her long-time boss, Mr. Smithfield, has an accident involving an over-sized rubber band. Mr. Smithfield’s semi-worthless son, Daniel, takes over Smithfield Laboratories and Sage rethinks her career choice.

Sergeant Carter Morgan of the Portland Police Department solves violent crimes and sexy pinecone scent and black leather pants rev Sage’s engine. 

Sage’s wild spirit, crazy red hair, and sense of humor take Carter for the ride of his life. 





My 4 Star Review

I enjoyed reading this book. It was very fun and super up beat.
Sage is something else that is for sure. I loved her, she reminds me of myself. She is extremely stubborn and she is definitely her own woman. She has the cutest personally.
I could read books about her daily life all day long. She is very adventurous and it is clearly never a dull moment with her.
Carter is a detective. He screams control freak but I love it. He is definitely a take charge man but I would assume that is why he got into his profession. 
Anyway these two have old wild ride when they first met and then anything and everything happens.
This is surly an easy read. I just wish that it was longer because these two characters make your read super easy. And you will fall in love with them. 


About the Author:


Sharon Kleve was born and raised in Washington and currently lives on the Olympic Peninsula with her husband.

Sharon is a multi-published author of contemporary romance. She loves romance. She loves reading romance, living romance, and especially loves writing about romance. She gets no greater feeling than watching her characters come alive in each other's arms. Most of all, she loves giving her characters the happily ever after they deserve—with a few bumps and bruises along the way.

One of her favorite things to do is pick up a new book and sink into the story, immersing herself in the emotions between the characters. She hopes to inspire her readers the same way her favorite authors have inspired her.

When not writing, she can usually be found either curled up in her recliner with her cat and a good book, or in the kitchen baking sourdough bread or bagels. 

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Review for Marry Me For Money by Mia Kayla





Leaving her small town behind, Bethany Casse moves to Chicago in search of a new life. Working at a top financial bank brings her into contact with two men who are as different as night and day. 

Kent Plack, heir to Plack Industries, has no interest in being with a woman for longer than one night. A spoiled and lazy man-whore, he is completely content with his playboy lifestyle, and Beth is surprised when they form an unlikely friendship.

Brian Benson, a finance banker, is gorgeous and respectful. A man plucked from Beth’s dreams, he is definite husband material. Unfortunately, Beth has a hard rule against dating coworkers, but Brian is determined to change her mind. 

When a deadbeat mother and money problems follow her to Chicago, Beth is offered a solution that could fix everything. Marrying for money seems simple enough, but when lines become blurred, Beth faces difficult choices, making her realize that the easy way out just made her life even harder than before.

*Due to descriptive sexual situations and mature themes, this novel is not intended for readers under the age of 18.*







My 5 Star Review 

Omg....I am still sitting on my couch with the cheesiest smile on my face.
This book is so damn good! I couldn't put it down at all. I mean come on I was reading on my phone while walking and ran into the damn door.
Kent is this spoiled rotten dropped dead gorgeous guy who is beyond rich. I loved this character the second he opened his mouth. I just couldn't get enough of him.
Beth is a young girl that came from nothing and was determined to be something. She just wanted to focus on her schooling and then move out of her home town. Well let's just say she wants to run from her past. 
Is it really that easy?? Or will your past always haunt you??
Then Beth got this amazing job and she is now an underwriter at an amazing financial institution.
But then she met Kent....
The chemistry between these two is amazing. I love how they are the best of friends and how he is super protective.
Now please keep in mind there is way more to this story but I am not trying to spoil it for you.
But there are lies, trust funds, a proposal, an agreement, marriage, betrayal, chemistry, romance, hate, and love in the story.
Oh one last thing...the ending of this book made my heart skip a beat.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Mia Kayla is a New Adult/Contemporary Romance writer who lives in Illinois. She is the wife to the husband of the year and mommy to three unbelievable cute little girls who have multiplied her grey hairs. 

In her free time she loves reading romance novels, jamming to boy bands, catching up on celebrity gossip and designing flowers for weddings.

Most of the time, she can be caught on the train with her nose in a book sporting a cheeky grin because the main characters finally get their happily-ever-after at the end. 

She loves reading about happy endings but has more fun writing them.

Reading Order for the 
FOREVER AFTER SERIES
MARRY ME FOR MONEY - Book 1
LOVE AFTER MARRIAGE - Book 2
FOREVER LOVE SERIES
THE SCHEME - Book 1 
NAUGHTY NOT NICE - Book 2

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Review for Extra Credit by Poppy Dunne



The first time I saw Will Munroe I had him pegged as a typical LA douchebag—a little too handsome, a little too rich, a little too into his probiotic kale smoothies. The next time I ran into him—at his daughter’s parent/teacher conference (me: teacher, he: parent)—I noticed his steel grey eyes, his hard chest under a crisp white button down, and his suggestively bare ring finger. I was hooked.

If life really imitated art, he’d have swept me off my feet and taken me right there on the principal's desk. Instead, we are stuck in our assigned roles. He’s the workaholic single dad of a precocious girl child, and I’m her fiery substitute teacher. Never the two shall meet. Enter one zany, yurt-dwelling ex-wife, a stock market that never sleeps, and some over-the-top, A-list fundraisers, and I've got plenty of drama ahead. Better to keep my hands to myself.

But when Will asks me out for a pancake breakfast, how can I resist? My heart (and my stomach) say yes, but am I willing to risk my job for a short stack and a romp in the hay? A slow, sensual, mind-blowing romp in the hay…

But where there’s a Will…


📎 📘 📎  #ExtraCreditRelease  📎 📘 📎
Extra Credit by Poppy Dunne is now #LIVE!
This release is a Romantic Comedy and can be purchased on #Amazon.
If you are part of #KU you can read for #FREE

✎ Release Day Giveaway 

✎ Buy Now | Amazon Only 


My 4 star review:
Will is a man who knows how to handle any situation that he is in. He oozes control and coolness. He is going through a bit of a crazy divorce, in my opinion. Oh did I tell you he is a hot sexy dad too!
Chelle is a young woman who ran from her clown family to have a career instead of following in her parents footprints. Yes, for real her parents are clowns and it is so darn cute!
She gets a job at this zen school and ends up meeting one of her student’s dad. I will tell you that when they first met I thought my kindle was going to catch of fire....
There is so much electricity between these two characters. Poppy Dunne did one hell of a job with the descriptive writing. It was so good that I felt like I was listening to these two talk to one another.
I was so into this book that I couldn’t keep it down. There were times when this book had me laughing out loud.
Oh and I want me a Voltron sweater too!
Overall if you want a super cute, feisty, hilarious, hot, steamy, romance book, will then this book is for you!


Author Bio:

Poppy Dunne writes books with relatable heroines who speak their minds and whose riotous inner dialogue reflects their complex characters. Her goal is to deliver a story that has equal parts heart, romance and humor. Her heroes are swoon worthy, yet hold on to your suspension of disbelief, because they pick up their own socks and cook.

In her free time, she looks for hobbies other than Netflix and procrastinating to fill out this author bio. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two children.


Author Links:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PoppyDWrites | @PoppyDWrites