Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Release Blitz: With This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

With This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Series: This Man #4
Publication Date: March 20th, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Jesse Ward is back in the newest novel in the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling This Man series!

Life is good for Jesse 'The Lord' Ward. Perfect, actually. He still has the charm, he's in great shape, and he still reduces his wife, Ava, to a pool of desire with a mere look. He's in full control, just how he likes it.

But Jesse's perfect world falls apart when a terrible accident lands Ava in hospital with a life-threatening head injury. Devastated and angry, he feels like his entire existence hangs in the balance. He cannot survive without this woman's love. So when she finally comes around, his shaking world begins to level out. But his nightmare doesn't end there. It's only just begun. Because his wife can't remember the last sixteen years of her life. That's all of him. All of their time together. He is a stranger to her.

Now Jesse must do whatever it takes to find her memories . . . and help her fall madly, passionately in love with him all over again.

About the Author:

Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of women’s fiction.

Jodi went on to self-publish the second book in the trilogy, Beneath This Man in Jan 2013, just before Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, picked up the popular trilogy and the unknown Jodi. The third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time.

With so much love, enthusiasm and a thirst for her words from her readers, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore. She went on to write The One Night Trilogy with the delectable and mysterious Miller Hart, and stole the hearts of her readers once again. Her first stand-alone novel, THE PROTECTOR,  released in September 2016 and has since been nominated for a Reviewers’ Choice Best Book Award. Jodi’s next stand-alone novel. THE FORBIDDEN, is set for release in August 2017.

All seven of her published novels have hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as the Sunday Times list and various international best seller lists. Her work is now published in over 24 languages across the world.

Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a mojito addict, is famous for her obsession with Converse, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.

Connect with Jodi:

Monday, February 26, 2018

Review Secret Lucidity by e.k. blair

Title: Secret Lucidity
Author: E.K. Blair
Genre: Student/Teacher Forbidden Romance
Release Date: February 26, 2018


This wasn’t supposed to happen.
But it did.
This wasn’t supposed to be my life.
But it was.

I was just a typical girl, living a typical life. Nothing was out of the ordinary until tragedy threw me into a turnstile I couldn’t see my way out of. That was, until him.

I never could’ve imagined my heart falling the way it did. Hard, fast, and with unbounding beauty.

The only problem?
He was off limits.

But he became my everything, and I became his, so we risked it all. It was only a matter of time until I realized that our risk came with unimaginable consequences.

My name is Camellia Hale and his is David Andrews, and this is our love story.



UK: http://amzn.to/2k7MjCP
CA: http://amzn.to/2AgpVxa
AU: http://amzn.to/2nglL3y
B&N: http://bit.ly/2AkaPEU
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2AHy7aF
iBooks: http://apple.co/2Ao84Vm
Audible: http://adbl.co/2FdVqIz

My 5 Star Review
E.k. Blair does it for me people,  she freaking does it for me. Her writing style is perfection and the topics are simply not talked about enough. Read the book and you will know what I am talking about.

While reading this book I went through the motions big time. There is so much going on in the story and it is heartbreakingly beautiful. Ugh...I just want to ruin the book and tell you everything.

I know I sound crazy but it is true.

When horrible things happen we shut down and we may or may not let anyone in. And when we do...We can't help who it is and how we feel.

This story is about a student who falls in love with her teacher. Some may say OMG that is crazy and others will read this book and think...

These two individuals have gone to hell and back. So I will say nothing more about it but I will tell you that I loved every part of this book.

My heart broke for Cam and I wanted her happy. I needed her happy. Hell I wanted to jump in my kindle and make her happy.

Oh and I love David and I am not scared to say it. He brought a broken girl back to life. He helped her want to live even thought it came at a price.

Ugh...EK Blair you amaze me with every book you write. This book will forever be near and dear to my heart. I promise you that you will change someone's life with your words. But I am sure you have done that already.

This story just shows that Broken and lost people are worth it too.


New York Times, USA Today, and International bestselling author, E.K. Blair, takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her books. Blair tends to drift towards love stories that are deeply layered with emotional angst. Give her a character and she will dig into their core to find what lies beneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace and spending time with her friends and family. She's a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EKBlairAuthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EK_Blair_Author
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorekblair
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/e-k-blair

Friday, February 16, 2018

Review for I can Explain... by Missy Johnson

Standing on the balcony, outside my boss’s apartment, wearing only my underwear?

Not how I expected to start my Saturday morning.

I guess I should’ve thought harder about going home with my sexy new gym instructor, especially since I had no idea the guy was married.

When he pushed me outside five seconds before his wife walked through the door, I jumped one balcony over. I thought it would be less embarrassing for a total stranger to find me than his wife.

That was a smart move.

So here I am, wearing next to nothing and freezing my ass off, staring through the living room window at my young, sexy, and very intimidating boss, Chase Winston.

I have two choices: I can sit here and try to think of another way out of this and risk dying of hypothermia. Or I can suck it up and knock on that window.

After a long, internal argument with myself, I choose option two.

Here goes nothing…

**Awkward Love is a series of sexy, fun novels that can be read in ANY order. Each book is COMPLETELY seperate from the next, so you can read one, or you can read them all**

My 4 Star Review:

 I can Explain is hilarious and a very upbeat read....Oh and it is super sexy too!

Chase will have you squirming in your seat while Alana will have you biting your nails thought the whole book.

I read this book so fast and Missy Johnson had me sucked in!

I stayed up late because I had to know what secret that Chases ex-wife had.

Again I don't want to spoil it this book so I will not say much.

I will say that I love Chase! Also the ending was spot on and I can honestly read about theses two all day long.

About the Author

A New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Missy lives in a small town in Victoria, Australia with her husband and her confused pets (a dog who thinks that she is a cat, a cat who thinks he is a dog...you get the picture).

When she's not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.

Saturday, February 10, 2018

Review for Love Warrior by Glennon Doyle

The highly anticipated new memoir by bestselling author Glennon Doyle Melton tells the story of her journey of self-discovery after the implosion of her marriage.

Just when Glennon Doyle Melton was beginning to feel she had it all figured out―three happy children, a doting spouse, and a writing career so successful that her first book catapulted to the top of the New York Times bestseller list―her husband revealed his infidelity and she was forced to realize that nothing was as it seemed. A recovering alcoholic and bulimic, Glennon found that rock bottom was a familiar place. In the midst of crisis, she knew to hold on to what she discovered in recovery: that her deepest pain has always held within it an invitation to a richer life.

Love Warrior is the story of one marriage, but it is also the story of the healing that is possible for any of us when we refuse to settle for good enough and begin to face pain and love head-on. This astonishing memoir reveals how our ideals of masculinity and femininity can make it impossible for a man and a woman to truly know one another—and it captures the beauty that unfolds when one couple commits to unlearning everything they've been taught so that they can finally, after thirteen years of marriage, commit to living true—true to themselves and to each other.

Love Warrior is a gorgeous and inspiring account of how we are born to be warriors: strong, powerful, and brave; able to confront the pain and claim the love that exists for us all. This chronicle of a beautiful, brutal journey speaks to anyone who yearns for deeper, truer relationships and a more abundant, authentic life.

My 5 Star review

I have no words. I am speechless.

I can tell you that I have cried so many times while reading this book.

The fact that this author was brave enough to tell her story. Her story or struggle, love, loss, freedom, and forgiveness.

There is so much in this book. I will say that Love Warrior is flipping perfect!

My heart broke for Glennon! I cried for her broken soul and then I cried for her rebuilt soul.

This women, this warrior is a force to be reckon with. I love it!!!

I am sorry my review is short but I just don't have the words other than this is a must read book.

P.s. this is my very first Audio book!

About the Author:

Glennon Doyle is the author of LOVE WARRIOR, a #1 New York Times Bestseller and a 2016 Oprah's Book Club selection, as well as the New York Times Bestseller CARRY ON, WARRIOR. She is an activist, speaker and founder of Together Rising, a non-profit organization that has raised over seven million dollars for women, families and children in crisis. Glennon is also the creator of Momastery, an online community where millions of readers meet each week to experience her shameless and hilarious essays about marriage, motherhood, faith, mental health, addiction, recovery and connection.

Glennon is a columnist for O, The Oprah Magazine, and was named among OWN Network's SuperSoul100 inaugural group - as one of 100 "awakened leaders who are using their voices and talent to elevate humanity," as well as one as of Family Circle's 20 Most Influential Moms of 2017. Glennon and her philanthropic work have been featured on The TODAY Show, The Talk, The OWN Network, Chelsea, Dr. Oz and in The New York Times, The Atlantic, Forbes, Glamour, Parents Magazine, Newsweek, and Woman’s Day, among other television and print outlets. She lives in Florida with her family.

For more information on Glennon, please visit www.momastery.com.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Review for This Love Will Self-Destruct by Leslie Cohen

This is the classic tale of boy meets girl: Girl…goes home with someone else.

Meet Eve. She’s a dreamer, a feeler, a careening well of sensitivities who can’t quite keep her feet on the ground, or steer clear of trouble. She’s a laugher, a crier, a quirky and quick-witted bleeding-heart-worrier.

Meet Ben. He’s an engineer, an expert at leveling floors who likes order, structure, and straight lines. He doesn’t opine, he doesn’t ruminate, he doesn’t simmer until he boils over.

So naturally, when the two first cross paths, sparks don’t exactly fly. But then they meet again. And again. And then, finally, they find themselves with a deep yet fragile connection that will change the course of their relationship—possibly forever.

Follow Eve and Ben as they navigate their twenties on a winding journey through first jobs, first dates, and first breakups; through first reunions, first betrayals and, maybe, first love. This is When Harry Met Sally reimagined; a charming tale told from two unapologetically original points of view. With an acerbic edge and heartwarming humor, debut novelist Leslie Cohen takes us on a tour of what life looks like when it doesn’t go according to plan, and explores the complexity, chaos, and comedy in finding a relationship built to last.

Amazon Link:

My 4.5 star review

I received an ARC from NetGalley for an honest review...

I am still in shock that this is Leslie Cohen's debut book. This book was extremely well written and it will suck you in, trust me.

I will say that I was not 100% sure about Eve in the beginning. Then she grew on me and she grew on me fast.

Eve is a young woman who clearly has anxiety issues that stem from her father leaving her at a young age and her mother dying. I couldn't even imagine what she went through.

Eve is looking for relationships that she knows will fail in the end. She is broken and feels as if she is only good for broken things. Which is so far from the truth, once you get to know her!

Ben is well....a great love. Well that is what I call him. He melted my heart in this book. He is the go to guy, he is the friends with benefits guy, he is the don't lie to me guy, and he is the bring home to your parents guy.

These two are soul mates and didn't even know it. It took them a long time to get there but I am so glad that they did.

OMG and when you read that one part, you will know too that these two are meant to be. When I read that part I was so engrossed I forgot to breath and I got goosebumps!

I am even more happy that Eve allowed herself to accept love and to know that she is good enough for Ben.

The ending was bittersweet because I wanted to know so much more about their future but that is OK.....because I am hoping there is a book two. Eve's sister's story. Hint, hint!

Leslie Cohen was born and raised in New York. She studied fiction at Columbia University, and wrote a weekly music column for a newspaper in Colorado before working in publishing for several years. This is her debut novel.

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Cover Reval for Gentleman Nine by Penelope Ward


(A standalone)

Release date: 2/19/2018

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author

Penelope Ward

Amazon Paperback Preorder: http://amzn.to/2FIxwoH

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2r5bmcO

Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here: http://eepurl.com/MnXoH

**No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.**


From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel.

Growing up, the three of us were friends.

He was the nerd.

I was the playboy.

She was the beauty.

Deep down, I only ever wanted her. I kept it inside because Rory and I made a pact that our friend, Amber, was off-limits.

He lied.

I went off to college, and he got the girl.

Amber never knew how I felt.

They were together for years—before he broke her heart.

Through it all and across the miles, she and I casually stayed in touch.

When my job sent me to Boston for a three-month contract position, Amber let me stay in her spare room.

Still reeling from her breakup, she’d sworn off men.

One night, I opened her computer to find the shock of my life. She’d hesitantly contacted a male escort company. Afraid to date and get her heart broken again, she was looking for sex with no strings.

Every emotion imaginable ran through me: protectiveness, jealousy—curiosity.

Amber had chosen Gentleman Number Nine and sent him a message.

She opened up to him, confessing, among other things, her physical attraction to her friend—me. But she considered me off-limits—and she thought I was a manwhore. (Ironic, considering the circumstances.)

Eventually, she set up a date to meet Gentleman Nine at a hotel. 

When she showed up several nights later to meet him, she got the surprise of her life to see me standing there—with an offer I hoped she wouldn’t refuse.

Cover Information

Cover designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA designs

Cover Model: Lucas Garcez

Cover Photography: Sven Jacobsen

About the Author

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller. Her novels are published in over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world. Having grown up in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 13-year-old girl with autism and a 12-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island.


Connect with Penelope Ward:

Facebook Private Fan Group:






Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Review for Dating you Hating you by Christian lauren

Everyone knows that all’s fair in love and war. But these two will learn that sabotage is a dish best served naked.

The first standalone romance by New York Times and #1 international bestselling author Christina Lauren (Beautiful Bastard) is a sexy, compulsively readable romantic comedy that dives headlong into the thrill and doubt of modern love.

Despite the odds against them from an embarrassing meet-awkward at a mutual friend’s Halloween party, Carter and Evie immediately hit it off. Even the realization that they’re both high-powered agents at competing firms in Hollywood isn’t enough to squash the fire.

But when their two agencies merge—causing the pair to vie for the same position—all bets are off. What could have been a beautiful, blossoming romance turns into an all-out war of sabotage. Carter and Evie are both thirtysomething professionals—so why can’t they act like it?

Can Carter stop trying to please everyone and see how their mutual boss is really playing the game? Can Evie put aside her competitive nature long enough to figure out what she really wants in life? Can their actor clients just be something close to human? Whether these two Hollywood love/hatebirds get the storybook Hollywood ending, or just a dramedy of epic proportions, you get to enjoy Christina Lauren’s heartfelt, hilarious story of romance in the modern world.

Amazon Link:

My 3.5 Star review

I am a huge fan of Christina lauren and I have read their books. So naturally I was super excited to read this book.

I did enjoy this book, it is a romantic comedy. I can actually see it being a super funny movie too, especially with all the razzing that Carter and Evie do.

I have to be honest and rate it a 3.5 because even thought it was funny, there were also some slow parts. There were times that I wanted to put the book down but I didn't because I am no quitter.

Overall you will be entertained and yes there are parts of this book that will have you laughing out loud.

Carter is funny but Evie is my girl and she is scary but she is also cool, calm, and collective. She is my girl!

About the Author

Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of long-time writing partners/besties/soulmates/brain-twins Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings. The coauthor duo writes both Young Adult and Adult Fiction, and together has produced fourteen New York Times bestselling novels. Their books have been translated into 30+ languages.
You can find them online at ChristinaLaurenBooks.com or at @seeCwrite (Christina), @LolaShoes (Lauren), or @ChristinaLauren on Twitter.