Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Audiobook review for Tripping on a Halo by Alessandra Torre






It’s really hard to save a guy’s life when he keeps running from you.

You might be asking yourself why I’m waving an inflatable penis in the air and screaming at the top of my lungs. If I took time to explain, Declan Moss would get hit by a bus.

Let me back up. I didn’t ask for this. I was perfectly happy—and perfectly sane—before I was tasked with keeping Declan Moss alive. It was a thankless job until the moment that my panties dropped and his delicious smirk found his way in between my thighs.

Hello, toe-curling ecstasy. Goodbye, professional boundaries. And suddenly, there’s a new danger to avoid: the falling of my heart.



My 5 star review


This book was cracking me up! I was listening to it at work and all of a sudden "what out purple people water" comes out of my earphones. I am dying laughing because that purple people eater is a giant purple penis!!!!

Omg this book was so good. 

Then chapter 35 hurt my heart! I pulled my earphones out and said WTF! My co-worker looked at me like I was insane. 

The characters in this story are so easy to love and they all will have you laughing. 

This is definitely a feel good book that is totally a feel good read! 

Loved it!!!!!!

While listening to this book all I could think of was Maroon 5 girls like you




Get the audiobook!

About the Author

Alessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of nineteen novels. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle and Elle UK, as well as guest-blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She is also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com.

In addition to writing, Alessandra is the creator of Alessandra Torre Ink, a website, community, and online school for aspiring authors.

Website: https://www.alessandratorre.com/
Newsletter: https://www.alessandratorre.com/newsletter/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AlessandraTorre0/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ReadAlessandra
Instagram: http://instagram.com/alessandratorre4
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/atorreauthor/
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/alessandra-torre
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Alessandra-Torre/e/B0095WFMGQ/

Monday, December 10, 2018

Cover Reveal for The Hookup handbook by Kendall Ryan








Release Date: April 9th
Cover Designer: Uplifting Designs
Photography By: Beth Studenberg
ABOUT THE BOOK

My love wand is on a strike.

As bad as that blows, pun unintended, it’s ten times worse for me. I’m a male escort, but not just any escort, I’m the escort. The one with a mile-long waiting list and a pristine reputation that’s very well-deserved.

Only now, I’m on hiatus. Because after years of pleasing women all over the city, my man missile decides to get finicky. And the only woman he wants? Someone I can never have—my best friend’s younger sister, the nerdy and awkwardly adorable Sienna.

She’s working at the agency this summer, keeping me organized, handling paperwork, and most importantly, keeping me on track to finish writing my book about sex and intimacy, which is due to my publisher in thirty days.

She thinks I hate her, that I don’t want her here. The truth is much more twisted. I get hard every time she walks into my office. Her wide blue eyes and pouty mouth drive me wild with desire, and if she stays, I’m not sure how much longer I can stay away from her.

Little Miss Overachiever says she’s here to help? Fine. I’m going to put her nerdy, curvy tush to work.

Don't miss the release of The Hookup handbook, sign up for my newsletter here: http://www.kendallryanbooks.com/freebooks/


💜 Amazon https://amzn.to/2QkJZYJ
💜 Apple https://apple.co/2Ei9ALh
💜 Nook http://bit.ly/2Qgc5UF
💜 Kobo http://bit.ly/2Eo6HZg
💜 Goodreads http://bit.ly/2rnraoC


Friday, December 7, 2018

Review for Across the Horizon by Aly Martinez




“Sometimes love happens when you least expect it.” That was what my husband’s mistress told me the day I found out about their affair. 

I didn’t believe it until five minutes later when mouth-watering celebrity chef Tanner Reese walked up, tossed his arm around my shoulders, and told my cheating husband to take a hike. 

Tanner and I couldn’t have been more different. He spent his weekends at clubs, rubbing elbows with fellow A-listers. I spent mine in yoga pants with cheese boards and a glass of wine—or six.

Our relationship shouldn’t have worked, but it did. That is until Tanner proved to me that even though love happens when you least expect it... 

So does heartbreak.









My 4 star review


Super cute fast read!

Tanner, oh Tanner! Please come to my home and cook for me!

Tanner is a very famous chef and he may or may not have secrets in his closet. I liked me some Tanner. All joking aside he means well and I love the soft spot that he has for Rita.

Rita, my poor poor Rita. This smart young thrityish woman( I can say that because I am 36) had a very bad strike of luck. Her husband and is a total C you next Thursday. Well hey wait, can you call a guy that?

Well Greg, you are a big jerk! Big jerk.

This read will have you laughing and swooning all in the same breathe.

Oh and P.S..
I really need a Ninja Warrior set up in my backyard.

Loved this book! Go and get it!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Originally from Savannah, Georgia, USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez now lives in South Carolina with her husband and four young children.

Never one to take herself too seriously, she enjoys cheap wine, mystery leggings, and baked feta. It should be known, however, that she hates pizza and ice cream, almost as much as writing her bio in the third person.

She passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a super-sized tumbler of wine by her side.


Friday, November 30, 2018

Review for All The Missing Girls by Megan Miranda


Like the spellbinding psychological suspense in The Girl on the Train and Luckiest Girl Alive, Megan Miranda’s novel is a nail-biting, breathtaking story about the disappearances of two young women—a decade apart—told in reverse.

It’s been ten years since Nicolette Farrell left her rural hometown after her best friend, Corinne, disappeared from Cooley Ridge without a trace. Back again to tie up loose ends and care for her ailing father, Nic is soon plunged into a shocking drama that reawakens Corinne’s case and breaks open old wounds long since stitched.

The decade-old investigation focused on Nic, her brother Daniel, boyfriend Tyler, and Corinne’s boyfriend Jackson. Since then, only Nic has left Cooley Ridge. Daniel and his wife, Laura, are expecting a baby; Jackson works at the town bar; and Tyler is dating Annaleise Carter, Nic’s younger neighbor and the group’s alibi the night Corinne disappeared. Then, within days of Nic’s return, Annaleise goes missing.

Told backwards—Day 15 to Day 1—from the time Annaleise goes missing, Nic works to unravel the truth about her younger neighbor’s disappearance, revealing shocking truths about her friends, her family, and what really happened to Corinne that night ten years ago.

Like nothing you’ve ever read before, All the Missing Girls delivers in all the right ways. With twists and turns that lead down dark alleys and dead ends, you may think you’re walking a familiar path, but then Megan Miranda turns it all upside down and inside out and leaves us wondering just how far we would be willing to go to protect those we love.

Amazon Link:

My 3.5 star review

This read was very inviting and there were some parts that had me jumping. There were also some parts that made it hard to sleep at night

This is definitely a thriller, that is for sure. I was thinking I knew who the killer was this whole time but boy was I wrong.

Then this read has you thinking if we are all monsters on the inside and how many people do you know that are covering one heck of a lie.

I didn't like the end of this read. I felt like it was very Gone Girl. But then again I loved to hate that book because of the ending.

I will say that Tyler and David gave me the creeps times 10. Laura is a beast, at least I think so. She does what she has to do for her family.

The one character that my heart broke for was Everett, he could of made her so happy. I mean he was willing to do this but I feel like she will never really be happy.

I wanted this book to turn out completely different. I was definitely a fast read because these words will drawl you in.

While reading this book Monster by Eminem kept playing in my head...

Happy reading! About the Author: Megan Miranda is the New York Times bestselling author of ALL THE MISSING GIRLS and THE PERFECT STRANGER. She has also written several books for young adults, including FRACTURE, HYSTERIA, VENGEANCE, SOULPRINT, THE SAFEST LIES, and FRAGMENTS OF THE LOST. She grew up in New Jersey, graduated from MIT, and lives in North Carolina with her husband and two children.
Follow @MeganLMiranda on Twitter and Instagram, or @AuthorMeganMiranda on Facebook.
www.meganmiranda.com

Review for To All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han


To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is now a major motion picture streaming on Netflix!
Lara Jean’s love life gets complicated in this New York Times bestselling “lovely, lighthearted romance” (School Library Journal) from the bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series.

What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them…all at once?

Sixteen-year-old Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved—five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control. Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/All-Boys-Ive-Loved-Before-ebook/dp/B00DA9PX0A/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1543616219&sr=8-2&keywords=to+all+the+boys+i%27ve+loved+before My 4 star review

This book has been sitting on my bookshelf since May of last year. My husband bought me all 3 books and I hate to admit this but I am just now diving in.

My daughter yelled at me and told me that I have to read all three books by next weekend. So here I am finished and in love with book 1 and starting book 2.

I have to devour these 3 books so I can watch the movie on Netflix, per my oldest daughter. She has watched the movie 3 times and I dying for me to watch it too.

Lara Jean is such a sweetheart and she deserves any guy in my book. I am not sure if I like Margaret she is kinda mean and a control freak. Now kitty I just love her. She reminds me of my youngest daughter, I am not even kidding.

This book is so good and Jenny Han will wrap you and suck you into the world of the Song girls and I promise you will love every minute of it.

There is so much and so many guys and not in a bad way at all. But there are letters that were sent by accident or were they?... to the boys that Lara Jean has loved.

And that my fellow bookies is all that I will tell you. Ugh..I did my first mini Spoiler Alert. I am so sorry blame Jenny Han for writing such an addictive book. It wasn't my fault!

Happy reading!

Jenny Han is the New York Times bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series; Shug; the Burn for Burn trilogy, cowritten with Siobhan Vivian; and To All the Boys I've Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You. She is also the author of the chapter book Clara Lee and The Apple Pie Dream. A former children's bookseller, she earned her MFA in creative writing at the New School. Visit her at DearJennyHan.com.

Review for #Nerd by Cambria Hebert

Two people from completely different worlds are about to be thrown together…
In more ways than one.
She wants to keep her scholarship. He wants to stay on the team. An awkward alliance doesn’t even begin to cover Rimmel and Romeo’s relationship.
But that’s about to change.
It starts with a dare. An initiation. A challenge.
Quickly, it turns into more. But when you’re a victim of your status, there is no room for anything real. The rules are clear and simple.
Stick to your circle.
And never fall in love with anyone on the outside. Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/Nerd-Hashtag-Book-1-ebook/dp/B00P55CRPG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1543615530&sr=8-1&keywords=%23nerd
My 5 star review
I absolutely loved this book. I loved it from the first chapter all the way to the last.

Rimmel is just as cute as can be with her nerdy self. She is so smart and beautiful. But we all know that beauty really comes from the inside not the outside.

Roman, sorry I mean Romeo is the captain of the football team and the most popular guy in school. He has things on his mind and not all in this order...
1. Getting into the fraternity
2. Girls
3. Lots of sex
4. Football

I will tell you that when Roman first had an encounter with Rimmel I was so angry. I mean first off it is a library for Pete's sake and second it is a library. To be young again...just kidding, maybe.

Anyway this read got me and it got me good. I could not put it down. I needed to know what was going to happen. I needed him to do the right thing. Do the right thing for me and Rimmel.

This read reminded me of She's All That but a way better version of that movie. I mean I love me some Freddie Prince Jr. but I think I love me some Roman a whole lot more!

This is definitely a must read. Whether it be in the car on the way home from a road trip, or while you are laying on the beach, or poolside, hell even in the winter with now on the ground.

I am super late to the party but I cant wait to get my hands on book 2 #hater

Happy reading
Cambria Hebert is a bestselling novelist of more than thirty books. She went to college for a bachelor's degree, couldn't pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair. She currently resides in North Carolina.

Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. She considers math human torture and has an irrational fear of chickens (yes, chickens). You can often find her running on the treadmill (she'd rather be eating a donut), painting her toenails (because she bites her fingernails), or walking her chorkie (the real boss of the house).

Cambria has written within the young adult and new adult genres, penning many paranormal and contemporary titles. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense. A few of her most recognized series are: The #Hashtag Series, The GearShark Series and the Take It Off series.

Awards Cambria has received:
Author of the Year 2016 (UtopiaCon2016)
The Hashtag series for Best Contemporary Series of 2016 (UtopiaCon 2016)
The Hashtag series for Best Contemporary Series of 2015 (UtopiaCon 2015)
#Nerd is the winner of Best contemporary book cover for 2015 (UtopiaCon 2015)
Romeo from the Hashtag series is the winner of Best Contemporary Lead (UtopiaCon 2015)
#NERD book trailer is the winner of Best Book Trailer of 2016 (UtopiaCon 2016) watch it here: youtu.be/Toj7zqBOLV4
#Nerd is Listed as TOP 50 Summer Read by Buzzfeed.com (2015)
#Nerd Official Book Trailer named by film-14.com as one of the Top 50 Most Cinematic Book Trailers of All Time.

Cambria Hebert owns and operates Cambria Hebert Books, LLC.

You can find out more about Cambria and her titles by visiting her website: http://www.cambriahebert.com.

Email: cambriahebert@rocketmail.com
Facebook: http://smarturl.co/CambriaHebertFanpage
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cambriahebert
Pinterest: https://pinterest.com/cambriahebert/pins/
Instagram: @cambriahebert
Snapchat: @cambriahebert

Review for Pippa by Malynda Schlegel



In the small town of Pepper Rock, there lives a family.
A daddy,
a mommy,
a little girl.

In the town, there are whispers.
Don't get close.
That girl isn't good.
She's just like her parents.


My name is Pippa.
I like my life,
the company I keep.
And I'm not supposed to like it.

Amazon Link:

My 4 star review
This was a very interesting read and it is not like the other books that I read. BUT I will let you that this book will grab you in until the very end.

I was very scared reading this book. I was not sure if her father really loved her or not. I am not even sure if it is her real father. I am not sure if I should like the relationship between her and her father had or not.

1. Could this be her real father..

2. Could Pippa and Vinny escape their hell and life happily ever after...

3. Could Pippa go to prison for the rest of her life for what she did...

Ugh....there were so many questions and thoughts going around and around in my mind.

I want to elaborate and tell you so much more but I can't, because if I do I will ruin it for you.

I just know that I will go home and hug my children and tell them how much I love them!
Malynda Schlegel is a college graduate who writes and reads books, all while drinking way too much chai tea.